Today I Learned: "Ho Ho Ho" is Offensive!

in #til8 years ago

Stop the Madness

@nonameslefttouse The Writer/Artist/Entertainer/Disgruntled Employee Himself reporting

Live!

linebreak1

Houston, We Have a Problem

Today, while doing a little bit of research, I came across an old story about a man. Not just any man though. Santa Claus, himself.

To be a little more factual and in the spirit of transparency, his actual name is(was) John. John lost his job as a local stand-in Santa Claus. We all know the real Santa is very busy this time of year and requires a large staff to take care of business deals with kids at stores.

Why did John lose his job? Well, he said, and I quote:

Ho Ho Ho

Now, to a moron, that would be deemed offensive. A derogatory phrase targeted at women, three times. You see, morons can't tell the difference between traditional Santa Claus laughter and some random pimp rounding up his employees on a Sunday morning street corner.

John lost his job because his employer lacked the ability to combine one of the basic fundamental building blocks of the English language known as context with the every day hustle and bustle of regular speech. It's too hard!

How do these people who can barely speak the language land jobs in such prestigious positions?

See What I Did There?

This year, though it's a little late, I'll be writing to Santa myself. I won't be asking for anything other than Mr. Politically Correct himself to be placed on the naughty list and I'll be demanding he stay there until he learns how to speak properly. If I have to put that kid through school myself, I'll do it.

In Closing

My intentions today were to write a little joke about Santa laughing which in turn angers a few women. Twisting the words and meaning around is humorous. Why is Santa speaking to Mrs. Claus like that? You see? Santa isn't laughing, him and the wife were arguing and now he's taking it out on the elves. Get it? I could go on and on...

I wanted to research first, just to make sure I'm not ripping off jokes. I'm sure many minds have thought the same thing, and people have. Great minds think alike. I came across this story linked below from 2007 and quickly realized, it's no laughing matter.

It's this writers honest opinion this attack on everything Christmas needs to stop. People need to wise up and stop taking things out of context. When I say merry Christmas, I'm not saying it at you, I'm saying it to you. It's an invitation to all to enjoy the season with us, not against us. Nobody is asking anyone to stop believing in what they want to believe in. It's a party, the door is open, come on in.

linebreak1

John's story as reported by Dailymail.co.uk
linebreak1



"My stuff is better than tits!"
Follow @nonameslefttouse
[email protected]

©2016 Two Insanity Productions. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Well, @nonameslefttouse, you've certainly taken a turn for the adverse here... you seem to be heading down the road less traveled, a very hard row to hoe, (hoe, hoe)...😄😇😄

@creatr

The world just baffles me. People resort to twisting words in order to find reasons to hate each other. That sounds like any irrational argument in the history or morons fighting. Leave it up to me, the guy who thinks he's funny, to say the right thing.

Wow, people are seriously irritating. It's offensive to say what Santa's been saying for eons? okay. I'm not religious but I'm all about having a Merry Christmas! Politically correct=head wedged up butt.

There are far more articles than just the one I linked that mention how some are irrationally offended by Ho Ho Ho. I was looking up jokes... and found out society is the joke, again.

Yep, my neck gets sore from all the head shaking I do about similar things on a daily basis. If you're going to BE anything BE real. That's what a lot of people on this platform have in common, they get that, it's why I like it here ;)

Well, now I'm definitely offended, and so is Weird Plastic Baby. :P

Merry Christmas!!

Ho Ho Ho! Merry Christmas!

*disclaimer: No, I did not just yell at every woman and attempt to start a religious war.

Well, I guess I'll be single and opening my gifts in a bunker for the rest of my days.

Well, at least Santa visits the bunkers, too, thank God.

As long as he can fit his fat ass down my air hole, I should be okay. Oh crap! I said fat... I just keep digging this hole deeper and deeper.

Yeah, everything you and the others said. I really wonder where this desire to be offended by everything comes from. Maybe its all the unrealistic "everybody can be a winner" stuff they like in schools now. Yes, you can be a winner, but you need to get off your arse and do something first, and you need to have at least a smidgeon of self awareness and understanding of your talents and not-talents. Oops, I think I went off on a tangent...

It's strange, that's for sure. The conversations definitely need to take place and the truth needs to stop hurting. Even after finding out people are offended by this innocence, I still have trouble finding a way to be offended myself. It's just an eye roller... and it gave me a chance to use the word moron within it's proper form and context.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61