You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I Learned: "Ho Ho Ho" is Offensive!

in #til8 years ago

Yeah, everything you and the others said. I really wonder where this desire to be offended by everything comes from. Maybe its all the unrealistic "everybody can be a winner" stuff they like in schools now. Yes, you can be a winner, but you need to get off your arse and do something first, and you need to have at least a smidgeon of self awareness and understanding of your talents and not-talents. Oops, I think I went off on a tangent...

Sort:  

It's strange, that's for sure. The conversations definitely need to take place and the truth needs to stop hurting. Even after finding out people are offended by this innocence, I still have trouble finding a way to be offended myself. It's just an eye roller... and it gave me a chance to use the word moron within it's proper form and context.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64056.77
ETH 2654.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83