You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I learned Steemit had turned into an episode of The Walking Dead

in #til8 years ago

Once I'm done patting myself on the back @senseiteekay, I'll reach over and give you a few. Biff Tannen would be so proud.

I chose to take the entertainment route because that's what comes naturally to me. Just being myself. Though some may think any ole idiot can be as much of an idiot as I am, I beg to differ. Making an ass out of yourself is no easy feat.

Intelligence is not limited to those who only use the best words to describe the things they know. Some of us can create a natural feeling within our audience which words can hardly describe. That cannot be achieved by being someone else. Once you lose connection with yourself, you lose connection with your world... and eventually everyone else.

This was a good read. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

I've seen some of your stuff being shared and now I think it's time to start following you.

I enjoyed this comment. Humility is sincere and I like that a lot.

If we met in person we'd probably get along like a house on fire :D

Welcome to the team! I appreciate that.

I can relate to your comments about starting out and not knowing a damn thing. I can relate to much of what you said actually. Early on you helped me by being straight forward and honest with me about a mistake I made. You've had my respect ever since.

Yo, that's cool to hear. What did I actually say? I'm on here so much, reading & commenting, I lose track of a lot of it.

This is one of your articles. The words are in the comment section. You handled it like a champ. Some people tend to fly off the handle and get trigger happy with the flag or the keys. It's nothing big, but it made me feel welcome here when I was just starting out. I believe that was my first week here and I was struggling, ready to give up. It's those small things man. A lot of other people helped too. I don't forget these things.

Oh damn, now I remember! Thanks for jogging my memory.

I still firmly believe it's because we're a community here and as such we have to help keep each other in check, in the best of ways. And you're right, some users don't know how to do that fashionably. I'll admit, I've had my moments, both here and on other websites, but you come back from it.

It's definitely those small things that count though. They're what meld a community into one.

I'm pretty humbled right now knowing that I was able to help you. Hopefully you can help someone else the same way in the future :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66