FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: My #throwbackthursday post

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

MY FIRST ALL-NIGHT PARTY

Thanks to @Gee1 for this opportunity to share our throwback Thursdays memories.

Since my first year, my friends have been inviting me to night parties and I’ve been giving them excuses of which one of the major reason was that I can’t stay up all night because I can’t afford to miss my night sleep. So after my 2nd year second semester exams my friends coerced me into attending one of those Grand night parties. And it was a big Smirnoff Ice in-house party with massive number of young guys and girls in attendant .

After the red carpet photo shoot, me and my friends went in. the DJ was already spinning the wheels so, we join them. I ran into a lot of people I knew. I wasn’t a good dancer though. Some guys were all over me wanting to teacher me how to dance.

I remember one guy called Alex that walked up to me and asked me why I wasn’t dancing and I told him that I wasn’t in the mood. So, he offered me a drink so He took me out of the dancehall and we went to the bar and took some cups of Smirnoff ice. I knew He wanted to get me tipsy.

I didn’t come to the party with my phone so I couldn’t reach my friends that came to the party with me. Soon, I started regretting coming to the party.

Boom!!! I ran into my Secondary school classmate Peter. Gush! We hugged each other so firmly, took some selfies and went back to the dancehall.

Later that morning around 4am, when the party was done I returned to the room with some other group of people.

It was a bitter-sweet experience and I’ve made up my mind never to attend another party when I’m not well planned to accept whatever that comes with it.

Since then, I’ve never attended another all-night party.

Here's the link for @Gee1 original post: https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/2uq1hh-fun-time-with-gee1-my-throwbackthursday-post

IT'S @vintageverve your girl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24