Throwbackthursday (funtime with @gee1) and #Loveitshoveit with @snowpea

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

I was about making a post for the #throwbackthursday anchored by @gee1 bae when I got a notification on busy.org that I was mentioned in a post by @oredebby. I decided to take a look, and lo it's something I can't skip but to attend it.

@oredebby nominated me to do this. so I will be merging it with my throwbacktbursday post since they're kind of related.

It's LOVE IT, SHOVE IT, which simply means write about your LIKES AND DISLIKES, organised by @snowpea.

Past weeks in my throwback post, I had talked about my adventures during my college days how I began life in Lagos. You can check them out [here] and [here]

The rules of the #loveitshoveit challenge are actually very simple and it goes thus:

•List five things that you Love

•List five things that you Dislike

•Use the tag #loveitshoveit

•Nominate whoever you want.

As simple as that.

Now to begin with my likes and dislikes

IMG_20180317_103614.jpg

LOVING IT

  • Surprising

I love to do things that seems unexpected and unplanned to others. I can be naughty atimes especially in a relationship.
I might not tell my woman when I will visit at work or at home. This doesn't mean I'm some kind obsessive about her or a kind of monitoring spirit. "No", I give freedom but like to keep her close. Same way I want to be treated. Though I understand she may not be as surprising as I would expect her to, but to some extent I love it surprising.

  • Gifts

Everyone loves to be presented something good and appealing. This is birthed by surprise. I can catch a grenade for someone who gives me a gift even if it's once in a lifetime. I do the same thing.

  • Music

You don't want to know what music I like, or else, I will be so humble to you. My emotion revolves around good music especially RnB and my favourite Artist is Chris Brown. I like to listen to Jason Derulo, John Legend, Beyonce, Djkale, August, and few others.
I like some Nigerian Artist like Raekado Banks, Tiwa Salvage and few others. Gospel Artists like Solomon Lange, Frank Edward, Donnie Mcklurkin, Sinach and few others inspire my spiritual life.

  • Piling Notifications

I know this may sound very odd but in fact that's what i like. That feeling that i have mails, messages, texts, chats all waiting my response makes me feel engaged.

  • Traveling

Nothing bores me much as being in an area for too long. I like to go places, parks, resorts, conservation centres, cities states, taking along with me my female.

Shoving it

Like I love to do things, same way I get turned off by some unusual acts.

  • Vindictive people

People that tend to hold grudges, very unforgiving, and recount one's mistakes put me off.

  • Illusion.

Don't hate me for what I did even though it was wrong. Rather, talk to me about it. Picking on me and anything I do in the name of the wrong I did to you that I never knew amounts to an illusion and I detest such attitude with passion.

  • Dirts turn me off.

This annoys me a lot.

  • Don't bother me

Persistently asking me about something when i had said NO WAY, infuriates my inner man. Stop immediately. Do not send me that contest link that again.

  • Don't call my surname

Barely can you know my last name. And if you are chanced to know, do not call me by it.
I will only you.
I nominate @adoore-eu, @adetola, @drigweeu to do this too.

Throwback

()

Learning to drive had been a success to me, but I won't just stop on that because my good must be better.

I decided to go further in my education while work. No one would sponsor me either. I had no helper. Not even a supplement. So I made use of what I had - enrolled for a DL course in LASPOTECH.

IMG_20180315_074825.jpg

Here I was at the Matriculation scene with my friends and the DOS.

IMG_20180315_075002.jpg

Life began to teach me what I need to survive in it. Nothing would mean much to me than this adventure.
It seemed to me like an expedition and I was prepared to face whatever was expected.

I earned very low income which I channelled to my study, almost got frustrated by the frequent demands of some dubious lecturers. Trying to meet all of these demands made me took another step.

I don't want to drive a commercial bus anymore. I want to work where I'll have a steady and guaranteed income. I stepped up and viola it worked for me. Meanwhile I had worked in several places as a private driver where I would be made to do other jobs different from what I was paid for like a Gatekeeper.

Now I was happy as my first day at the then Oceanic Bank. It was a different atmosphere entirely.

IMG_20180308_125349.jpg

I did took this picture right in front of the bank on the last day of the interview. I was so happy.

IMG_20180322_120720.jpg

The Golden rule of the Bank is to always dress corporate. So I was made to.
My earnings actually increased to steady one of 30k NGN monthly with some other little benefits like pension and Health benefits.
But was I supposed to be on this level?

Join me Next Week on Throwbackthursday.
Shout-out to @gee1, I love this Babe.

Also thanks to @snowpea and @oredebby for nominating me.

Sort:  

Don't hate me for what I did even though it was wrong. Rather, talk to me about it. Picking on me and anything I do in the name of the wrong I did to you that I never knew amounts to an illusion and I detest such attitude with passion.

I detest this with so much Passion

Hmmmm so thoughtful of you dear.


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

This your throwback is epic. 😁😁😁😁

Thanks darling. It's a true story of me.

Hey man, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love surprises too.

I like the way you were able to blend the two program... You didn't want to miss out on any.

This your #throwbackthursday pics sha😂😂😂

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday. You made it more fun dear.

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67