ThrowbackThursday (The Intestinal fortitude)

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago

Hello Fans,

Past week I joined the Throwback Thursday organised by @gee1 where I had shared some of my memories in the past.
It was fun and I'm loving it. Shout out to the Bae @gee1 for making me laugh.

still on throwback

Continuing from where I paused it past week, I arrived in Lagos only to see another world full of mysteries.

I had thought money grows on the trees in Lagos and all I need do was to start plucking them. My goals were kneelhauled but for my dream.

Little did I know as a juvenile about life. But I wish I had known more or had good friends or family to advise and guide me. I did everything on my own and in ways I feel it's fine and acceptable. Here, I missed the care of parents.
So you wouldn't want to let your children wallow in the middle of life and struggle amidst what is beyond their capabilities.

I couldn't know some friends aren't just good for me. We flock like birds, do odd things though we weren't such recalcitrant but I never had anyone of them talk to me about my life and career. They love it when we do silly things and get nasty. I detest this kind of life. I wasn't built for it. So I took a step to be ahead of them.

I wanted to be sufficient for myself. Since I love to be classy, didn't like to be addressed as a bus conductor, then I decided to learn driving.

It worked for me. I made it. Now I wouldn't get beaten by angry and depressed passenger, or having to fight some kind of mortal combat everyday just to make them pay.

Now I could drive. Things about me began to turn a new leaf. I realised there's something better I could do, and something I could do better. I do not have to beg before I make a meal. I can afford myself some good wears few necessities.
.

Thank you for taking out your time to read.
Just as I'm telling my stories, I'm also having fun and making this time a memorable one
.

Join me next week on #Throwbackthursday by @gee1. Kindly show her some love on her blog.

|Support @steempeninsula To Help Us Grow The Community________|

________|

Project by @Bob-elr, @gee1,@tormiwah, @adetola, @pasaift, @zeeshan003

Sort:  

I wanted to add

And you like standing close to a bus why?(winks)
Then you explained it.

It was a good step, you realised on time that you needed to take a bold step and move ahead of your friends.
Thank God for your smooth journey.

From quite early you can spot out someone going places and a success from among multitudes, u really did it
Got determined and have never looked back
Keep rising @bob-elr

Thank You much dear. I like that.

No be small throwback o

Lolz.
Meanwhile, you have an inspiring story. There is no excuse for failure. Anything you determine to be, you can be.

Jah. Bless!

Awww That's epic. Thank you bruh.

Thanks for sharing

Lmao...comment reserved

😂 Lol.. Better talk am now now.

Amec we need to talk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33