Examples of Me Being Censored on Facbeook and Youtube

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


This is a video I uploaded in early 2018 to record evidence of how my comments on Facebook and Google sites were being blocked whenever I posted a URL of any kind whatsoever. After I made this video, Facebook started deleting my comments in realtime without even notifying me.

This is a big part of why it is so importnat to support free speech technology such as the Steem blockchain, 3speak.online and https://www.ureka.org.

Wishing you well,
Ura soul


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

I myself was censored on FB a few times for the posts I made. I generally don't even say anything bad or considered PG13 either... They have it out for us.

They had me marked as neutral political party when I checked. Facebook ranks everyone it goes from Liberal to Conservative I think it was, 5 diff options total at the time.

What do they have you set as?

https://www.nytimes.com/2016/08/24/us/politics/facebook-ads-politics.html

Oh, I don't have the option described there for politics at all. Going by some of the boxes that are present for me, I wouldn't expect it to be very accurate. They have 'Morning' as one 'interest'.. I assure you that I am not in any way interested in mornings ;)

Oh before I forget, make sure you go claim your Pal coins!

Your upvotes on steemit also upvote anything on Palnet.io and right now Palcoins are worth abou 16 cents each. I got like 50 bucks or so air dropped. Project ran by aggroed ausbitbank and others from Pal community.

I would imagine you have a decent amount!
Here are some links
https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@minnowsupport/palcoin-launch-a-revised-whitepaper-and-token-launch-by-the-minnow-support-project

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@minnowsupport/how-to-palnet-io-and-palcoin-with-keychain-and-steem-engine-com

https://steemit.com/palnet/@juliakponsford/palnet-the-dazed-and-confused-user-guide

https://steemit.com/community/@swelker101/palnet-quick-tip-why-no-claim-drop-for-me

Great, thanks! I had missed that. Apparently I got $165 worth! I'll figure out how to use Palnet then I guess!

haha, I am not interested in mornings either! I love sleeping in!

Ha! Macka B is the uncle of my brother in law. Love this guy! Love the vegan rhymes he does! The man is just a legend! and knows all about cucmbers!

Haha.. no way.. Yeah, the Q - cumber is an instant classic. :)
Small world indeed!

Have you heard about @brianoflondon's JLB law suit against facebook for this very type of thing? https://www.jpbliberty.com/

Yes, I have been speaking with the CEO from jpbliberty since Steemfest - They notified Google and Facebook a few days ago. Pretty interesting.

Did you ever promote that case to any of your crypto contacts? I imagine there must be some coin operators and exchanges that would be interested in funding the case.

has anyone found a decentralized, moderation-free alternative to Kialo (https://www.kialo.com/). I see it as a very good platform for connecting people regardless of how far away their views are initially, they can get to having the big picture very fast using something like this to discuss, but currently Kialo doesn't offer a moderation-free option, so the creator has to manually approve each comment.

Posted via @threespeak. This is a comment proxy account. The comment above was written by a 3Speak user that has no Steem account yet. To learn more about 3Speak visit our blog @threespeak and our website https://3speak.online. This comment was posted through 3Speak on behalf of: Google User claudiuarbanas (103089805753099221374)

This post earned a total payout of 0.019$ and 0.014$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Hey, I haven't seen a decentralised version of anything like that, no - but it is the kind of idea that I am looking at for my site at https://www.ureka.org. I'll bare it in mind as I develop new features, thanks.

Hi @ura-soul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.586 which ranks you at #586 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 589).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 250 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

your video is amazing . its really important to us . have a great day on thresp[eak sir . keep going on . @ura-soul

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation, and Liberty. We are a peaceful and non-violent movement that sees information as being held back by corrupt forces in the private sector and government. Our Mission.
  • Discord, website, youtube channel links here.

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

This post earned a total payout of 69.285$ and 52.094$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49