You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have an announcement.

in #threespeak5 years ago

I will also add that a large number of already banned content creators are British.
@tommyrobinson (Currently on STEEM), Sargon of Akkad (Has a STEEM account), Milo Yiannopoulos, Count Dankula, Paul Joseph Watson... These are just off the top of my head.

Sort:  

Tommy Robinson is an ass. Seriously, a thug and an idiot. Your average Joe don't like him much in Britain.

Almost 40,000 people got out to vote for him. Those of us who have had access to the behind the scenes of his social media and direct comms channels for a few years also know a very different story of the level of public support (which most people will not express in public).

Idiot: he's one of the brightest people I know and work with on a daily basis. You might take a British class based approach to him because of his accent but the guy is seriously smart. If you know the signs, you can see it in his ability to process information and get points across while speaking off the cuff.

But I do love that so many of his enemies completely underestimate him. As for being a thug, he knows how to punch back. He's a lot more controlled than when he was a young kid and before he was a father but he's never going to take shit from anyone.

How convenient that most people will not express their support for him in public. Kinda makes it hard to quantify then.

And I certainly don't judge him based on class or accent given my background. Lol.

That has ZERO to do with the argument I am trying to make. How is your opinion of his character relevant?

Posted using Partiko Android

I like to chime in when someone not from the UK mentions him. It's my new thing. You will note I didn't respond to your argument merely to the addendum which mentioned dear Tommy.

Looks like joshman doesn't like the comment, but I was thinking this too haha and when I saw some people happy he was on Steem 🤦‍♀️

Yeah, I got that impression too :0D

I'm glad I'm not the only one! The frothing nethered joy of some on his arrival was quite alarming!!

Thank God my parents left the UK.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed, they were spared the rise of the likes of that Tommy and assorted racist thugs from the EDL.

Well, congrats on adding absolutely no value to the conversation.

Posted using Partiko Android

I beg to differ but such are the vagaries of free speech!

Ironically my first instinct was to downvote you. Luckily I don't succumb to my worst instincts. I just like to keep it topical.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol, people often do resort to downvotes for things like that. That Wolfy one did, made me giggle.

Just wait till they're free though, awesomes! ;0D

If you think I refrained because of the cost, you have truly missed the point. But have fun with your free downvotes. I'm sure they will go well with your philosophy on free (for who I agree with) speech.

Posted using Partiko Android

How is it ironic

How are you relevant?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44