Is it ok to share non original content ?

in #threespeak5 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In this video I shared my thoughts about non original content shared to steemit !

I've been on steem for more than 2 years and steemit is existing for more than three years and during all this times most of steemians fightedhard against plagiarism. Most non orignal content was flagged in steem.

But after a wile dlike apeared and people started to share from the web articles to steemit, then dtube decided to let everyone share their youtube links to the platfrom and now I see some people in 3speak uploading non original content and earning from it .... Is that fair to earn from the conent of others ?

Maybe I'm wrong and we have now some updates in steemit rules and we can share non original content ?

I don't really know. You tell me.

Anyway, I shared all my thoughts in the video because I care about the issue, especially in @threespeak because we have a competition between creators and I don't like to see someone in the top being there, just because he/she shared non original content recorded by others.

Let's play a fair game and if we are calling ourselves ''content creators'', let's create content, but not share others content.

Thanks for reding and watching the video.

Share your thoughts in the comments please.

Subscribe to my 3speak channel here !


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 5.240$ and 3.940$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

I think could be good idea the solution of steemleo tribe of syndicate others content and spare the rewards when the original author claim his/her account.

That's good. Any solution made is good. I hope in steemit this issue will be solved as well.

👏👏👏Thank you for the honest truth! Where are the curators? @wehmoen, @theycallmedan? Can't you see it? I'd rather say a few words from myself, but I know it's my original content. Dtube did not do well to do the function of pasting links from you tube and on the other hand it is not well-developed maybe that's why. 3speak I thought only my works were important. Are we looking only through the money prism? Maybe it's a great way to steak killadzisiat? I use and will use Dlike. But I don't use it too often. I like to share quick information from the world of sport. I know that I have my audience from a country that reads it.
I'm glad you have @kpine support.😉

Posted using Partiko Android

It is great to hear that you are a brother, but it is a very important thing but one thing is that if you do your work wherever you are, then you will definitely get the benefit of that job and if it is someone else's job then you are definitely spam. As will be acceptable Like

For me the issue is a mixture of thinking about copyright restriction and also the need for the material to be seen on an uncensored platform. I only upload videos from other creators if I know that there is no risk of anyone claiming a copyright violation or if the content falls under 'fair use' rules for copyright. I generally aim to add my own content onto the other creator's content. Everyone has something they can add to the internet and if people are stuck with finding something to say/create then they probably need to dig deeper or research topics more so that they understand the topics themselves well enough to speak about them.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85