Three Wishes

in #three-wishes6 years ago (edited)

wiw91mm9h6.jpg

In the Beginning:

A week ago, witness @guiltyparties made a list of his three wishes. He sent these wishes out into the universe (blockchain) and tagged a few friends to play along. As these things go, his friends tagged their friends, and they tagged others. Then I found my name tagged in the three wishes game. Thanks @enginewitty and @silversaver888 for thinking of me. ☺️

How to Participate

The rules of participation are simple.

  • Make a post with your three wishes
  • Mention someone who'd like this sort of thing
  • Use the #three-wishes tag

e09hpfvp4o.jpg

Pondering 🤔

Making a wish is kind of a big deal. Do you just wish for selfish things or do you go altruistic? And do you wish for things that can’t possibly come true, or do you make wishes that can materialize with perseverance and determination? No genie 🧞‍♀️ required.

Wishes also reveal the secret places in your mind. What is more personal that sharing the desires that would make your heart sing if they materialized? So much self induced pressure for one little post! 😄🤣😂

After thinking about my wishes for DAYS the lovely @silversaver888 helped push me along with this:

Hmmmm.... what if your fairy godmother just suddenly appeared right now, @dfinney... what is in your heart!!! She'll fall asleep in your pondering, hehehe!

Darn it! Girl has a point! Time to stop dilly dallying.


My Three Wishes

Well now that I have totally built this up for no reason. Here are my three wishes (in no particular order).

Wish One:

I wish more Americans had the means, time, and inclination to travel. (I say Americans specifically because we are notorious for staying home and thinking we have it better than everyone else.) The world isn’t so big. There are beautiful places to see, wonderful people to meet and an infinite number of things to learn outside of our borders. Plus, being able to travel means a person has a certain amount of financial and job security. Everyone should be so lucky.

Wish Two:

New US President. 😬

Wish Three:

This wish is quite personal, and part of me questions putting it on the blockchain. I also wonder how to share this wish without over sharing.

... 🤔

I wish... ugh.

Do any of you know someone who suffers with anxiety and panic attacks? Do any of you have them? I don’t have them, but “someone” in my life does. The frequency and intensity of both have increased over time. Seeing this person suffer leaves me feeling helpless. I wish there was a way to make the anxiety and panic go away. Like any chronic condition, anxiety/panic is physically and mentally exhausting for the sufferer. It is also incredibly isolating for everyone involved.

OK universe... work your magic!


So what comes next?

Well, the next step in this little chain post is to nominate other steemians to take part in the fun. Since I stalled so long in getting out my wishes, I am fairly certain the whole blockchain has already participated! 😂🤣😂🤣 However, I shall go ahead with the tagging. ☺️ My nominees are: @vgholdingsllc, @summertooth, @ladybug146, @senstless and @bengy.

6l726lcjpa.jpg


Proud Member of:

steemsugars, steemusa, teamaustralia and steemsilvergold
ED6C3325-BED3-4F26-ACFA-31B7E8C70DDF.jpeg
5CF8779B-D31D-4750-8350-76BD800C0BB3.jpeg
6B98E828-5380-4C87-B920-232F1C3C5F8C.png
EF4B9B2B-95D5-4EB2-AF66-FD9742A3683F.png
230281CA-3624-4A26-9721-099960F00ED4.png

20f7j9lvb3.jpg

Sort:  

Number is a difficult one to grant, but we'll see what the genie can do🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Gotta wish big sometimes. ☺️

WOW! It is like... I know you now on a different level! I love this Three-Wishes thing, hehehe!!! Have a great weekend, my sweet friend! I hope all your wishes will come true! Take care!

Thanks for the nomination... I will have to think it over, what to do with wishes... Dangerous power to have!

Definitely, I think I would keep one in reserve for a selfish wish!

Your second wish will definitely happen... Just a question of sooner rather than later? Unless things go really really really wrong!

This wish is one that I can relate to in a way. The feeling of helplessness, the inability to make things magically right for someone else. I hope that whoever it is, finds their way through...

This post literally took me six or seven days to write! 😂

I am glad one of my wishes is definite! 🎉

And thank you. ☺️

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dfinney from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

We have a punk of a prime minister you can have to solve your leader problem. But then you'd be wishing for another wish again...

Posted using Partiko Android

lol. I am ready to trade my guy for your guy. Meet at the border for the swap? 😉

Im still pondering mine. Probabky do it thia weekend. Well done Dfinn👍

The pondering. It takes awhile. 😂

Amazing wishes and I really hope your dreams come true my friend 🤗 I do know how hard it can be standing beside someone with panic attacks and depression... My ex had it bad and I felt helpless to and wished so many times I could ease things for him.
All we can do is be the best support and friend, making them understand they are not alone.
I wish for your wish to come true.

You are such a wonderful spirit and may your dreams come true.

Much Love to you 🤗🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh thank you so much for your kind and empathetic comment. 🤗

OH NO I Have to make wishes, that could be scary!! Ok you Twisted my rubber arm into it, give me a couple of days to think it over, more so narrow it down to 3 haha.

As a victim of child abuse I have slight ptsd and having ADHD, I understand the anxiety problem. It's a toughly. I find for myself, writing is therapeutic even if it never gets shared and it materializes the worry, like dumping it sorta and then I can look it over and see if it's worth worrying about and scratching the off the list is like a physical way to saying no to the worry and consciously accepting it. Reading books like Don Miguel Ruiz and the Four Agreements when my anxiety stems from others as a reminder (It's not a long book) it also helps focus the mind elsewhere until the "freak outs" pass. Now anxiety is different for everybody and it depends on the person's awareness of their brain functioning and the ability to recognize it and train the self language to tell the brain that " I acknowledge the thoughts but I shouldn't worry about this" it helps but it takes a lot of constant self work and self awareness and not everybody has learned that yet. I have a friend where her anxiety is really bad and she is unable to control it and I know it's exhausting equally on both sides , being there for them when they need it is ok, but when you had to much, simply explaining it to them that you understand their struggle but yourself are pre-ocupied with certain concerns and that sometimes it's much to handle both at the same time. They may not like the answer but most will understand and feel heard and acknowledged even tho you cannot help them at this moment. It goes a long way to just validate them and they will still know you care.

There are so many kind and deeply honest bits of information in your post I have not known how to respond.

But most importantly.... thank you.

You don't have to respond I realize it's a personal situation to you and some things we don't want to advertise. I like to share parts of my experiences if it can help someone else. I have no idea if it was helpful or not but I hope it was. It's like being stuck between a rock and a hard place for you I'm sure. You're welcome 💗 It sounds rough and insensitive but being there too much for them doesn't teach them to master their own mind either and they become dependent on other's validation and that is hard on the "rock" too. Offering them the tools, guidance and some support along the way is best. It's about balance and awareness. I was raised the hard way lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82