First day of school

in #thoughts5 years ago (edited)

I'm not ready for this. The silence of the house. The lack of his laughing/yelling. Knowing he is not with his parents or grandparents....

I had five years to prepare for this moment and I am not ready. 😭

I am proud of him though. I love my son and I know he will rock school and be his awesome self.

I suppose I can't stand outside the classroom window staring in for seven hours...

Maybe I will write. Or cry. Or drink a second pot of coffee while watching a horror flick....

Anything to not run back to the school and hug him.

It gets easier right? I hope so...

Happy first day at school buddy 😎

I already miss the noise and crazyness

Ok, end of rant.

~meditations~

Sort:  

I was happy they went to school, I felt miserable school treated them bad and I will be happy if the youngest two are adult and do not need me anylonger. 35 years of parenting and in all these years not a minute me time. No privacy not even on the toilet.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Congratulations to your son on his first day of school. They grow up so fast. I have only one left at home, and she is fast on her way to independence as well. Enjoy all those special moments. I love the picture too. Adorable!
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76