Mulling about the future

in #thoughts6 years ago (edited)

Image Source


To be honest, I haven't been posting as much as I wanted to recently. There were a lot of things that I had to focus on like my job and my little girl. The only free time I get it is when I take short breaks during my work time. This free time I spend studying up on coding or trying to look at the trading charts even though they don't make sense to me. :P


Image Source

Most of the time while walking home at night my thoughts seem to wander. I start thinking about the past, the what ifs and the whatnots. There are a lot of things that went wrong in my life, some that I had control over while others that were out of my control. I think about some of my childhood friends and how most of them that I still have contact with are living much better lives compared to me.

I am not envious of them because I know they worked hard to get to the point they are and grabbed the opportunities that came their way. I wish them an even better fortune in the future to be honest and pray that nothing messes their lives up. There are just those moments where I look at their pictures on the social media platforms and I think to myself...will I ever be able to have those moments with my family. I do all the things that I can in order to get by for the month and barely have any savings so to me that looks like an impossible dream.


Image Source

Who knows maybe in the future things might start looking different when I finally understand programming better and am able to apply it. For now, I guess I will just be mulling over these thoughts for a long time, and keep trying to work hard in order to provide all the things that I can. I just wanted to write about what I was feeling these past few days so that maybe someone might cheer me on with their words of encouragement or probably just to get some things off my shoulder.

Thank you for reading through my long boring post ranting about things. Much love to you all <3

Kyrios.


!steemitworldmap 16.2289339 lat 119.1449184 long baguio city, Philippines! d3scr

Sort:  

@kyrios,
If you have a daughter and family you are blessed, it may not seem like it when others around you have more material things or can afford bigger trips or vacations. The love of children and family is priceless, things will come together for you, and you will look back on this time as when your character and strength came together as well.
Trust in yourself,
@sultnpapper

@sultnapper, thanks mate for the encouragement, I know I love my family and I am thankful for that. There are times though I want to give them more than what I can and that is what kind of makes me sad. Hopefully in the future these views will change we will just have to wait and see. I hope they do and I do trust in myself.

Thank you :)

@kyrios

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kyrios to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=kyrios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=mulling-about-the-future


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jybrael from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hang in there, sometimes all you need is that little stroke of luck/that little break and everything would fall into place. I hope that day comes soon. best of luck!

Thank you @alvinauh for taking your time to cheer me on. I am hanging in there and I know there will be times when I will be feeling down and I guess it will happen a lot but I will hang in there because I know you guys are there to cheer me on and make me see a brighter path :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95