You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smell the flowers

in #thoughts6 years ago

Man, can I relate to that!

Right now I am sitting next to my daughter as she just feel asleep and find myself hoping she doesn't face the same fate. I don't want an easy life for her, but I do wish her one that isn't limited or directed by money.

...And i have 4, whose future is very uncertain. It puts a lot of presure on one's shoulder to figure out ways to keep them dreaming and growing healthily.

I share your vision:

A world full of artisans of their field doing it mostly for the love or importance would be a beautiful thing to see.

I have tons of docs I'd like to dust and research and articles I'd like to write, but that's time consuming and money issues put a lot of presure on you. It's hard to do what you like when covering basic needs become an imperative and getting the money to do that may involve investing time in a not-so-rewarding line of work.

Then, you look at your children and you say, what the hell, parenthood is about sacrifice. Hopefully, they'll have a better chance and postponing personal goals may be a long-term investment.

Sort:  

...And i have 4, whose future is very uncertain. It puts a lot of presure on one's shoulder to figure out ways to keep them dreaming and growing healthily.

I am hoping that in time the situation will ease there for you guys and things can get to a better position.

It's hard to do what you like when covering basic needs become an imperative and getting the money to do that may involve investing time in a not-so-rewarding line of work.

This is unfortunately a 90% of the world problem and perhaps in time we are able to claw it back a fraction at a time so at least some amount of the day is designated to flourishing and personal joy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67