You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018 - This is my Hobby: Painting

This is interesting - it made me think of my post "Letter to Natalie" about 8 months ago, dealing with similar questions. This is a actual e-mail I had answered in response to a list of questions by a student in 2016.
I was new to Steemit at that time, and got a grand total of 3 votes (reactions to my posts had improved slightly since then).

Sort:  

thank you @thermoplastic ,yes you are right it improve when people know you more, your art is so detailed and i like your imaginations,,, so much subjects in a work , and i like the way you work , :)

thank you! I just re-visited a really old painting of mine from 1975 (in answer to a post of one of my close friends) and it may inspire me to pick that style up again - of course with the improvements I learned since then. Still debating if I should post that old stuff ...... A lot of my work from that period is lost, but somehow a few pieces surfaced on Facebook being sold by a Hungarian Gallery.

i see .. that's great if Facebook worked for you in this way , :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64