WHY I haven't found Steemit earlier & WHY I think I'm off to a good start #thinkingoutloud

in #thinkingoutloud6 years ago (edited)

steemit_spinner_light.gif

Hello again!

Last night was the breaking point of my confusion regarding Steemit as a platform, after posting my very first blog & seeing I actually earned something (Thank you OG) I just couldn't get it out of my head. Why isn't the whole freaking world on Steemit doing the same?

Being new to crypto & all, with no real background in blockchain technology I understand that its a challenge getting to learn things about this space, that's why it's even more confusing that Steem currency is only ranked at 37th place at https://coinmarketcap.com?

Screenshot_2.png

Am I missing something here, evaluated at $366.303.031? While other social media platforms (that suck) have a few billion dollar caps on them, but that's not really the point I'm trying to make. The point of this rant is why isn't Steem in top5 or top10 of all cryptocurrencies? More people like myself would know about it earlier.

1k1hky.jpg

I'm a noob but I know for a fact this coin is just trouble nothing else & its evaluated at $2.738.604.479 sitting on 9th spot, what the hell?

Screenshot_3.png

Now I'm no academic but I don't understand shit on their website, just an example & sorry if I offended any Iota investors. Steemit is a working product something we can't say for other projects, if you think sending coins/money from 1exchange to another is a working product than damn, get yourself checked, you are dumber than I am.

Screenshot_5.png

Screenshot_4.png

Its very clear here what you have to do & what Steemit provides, its safe to say if you take the time 1-2 weeks before getting your account set up (what I did) and learn a little on how to use & interact with people, its very simple to get started with an idea of whats going on. It's not rocket science. Such a platform provides a lot of great things for all type of people, money is a huge, huge appeal for most people, 2+2 is 4 & here we are. I think its amazing but still in early stages!

Imagine if Steem was on 1st place of all cryptocurrencies?

People that I know & are not involved in crypto just "know" what bitcoin is because its the leading crypto and it was all over the news at the end of last year. If you want to find Steemit, on the other hand, you have to stick around and dig deeper. I hope this changes 1day and more people come flocking here easier than I did. Its fun and hey, who minds an extra dollar right? I have no high hopes about it honestly, just happy to be here last night I gained a 100new followers out of nowhere, thanks people! Trying my best to interact with the community.


If you have a few extra minutes you can also check my intro post, thank you & have a pleasant weekend wherever you are!

cssjavascriptanimations-wave.gif

@zzp

Sort:  

Great, thank you for stopping by!

Congratulations @zzp! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44