I will give it a try, can you give me a chance?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Howdy!

How's everyone doing? If you give a shit, tune in! 😁

This is my introduction post, my name is Jan, I come from Slovenia and I'm nearing my 31. I took some time first to learn about this platform before jumping onboard. I want to do things the right way & for some reason, this seems the best choice around here.

What are you about to read?

Part 1 - What I do in life & what interests me

Part 2 - How I found Steemit & what I like about Steemit

Part 3 - What type of content will I be posting

giphy (1).gif

Fast phase, not boring you to death 😉


Part 1

I'm a high school dropout, a self-educated fool who had to learn things in life the hard way. Had high hopes and goals but my background is in everyday hustle, playing poker for a living, general gambling, selling drugs and all sorts of other stupid stuff that cost me a lot. But that's all behind me now, that chapter of my life is closed 4ever. Been out of trouble for about 3 years now and it feels amazing living as a free man in a totally new environment. Stay out of trouble kids & stay in school! I spend free time with my family, in a good company of my few friends, around nature, animals, playing Fortnite (I know), hip-hop, discovering and examining the facts of whatever I'm reading or watching. I'm into sports, tech toys, space and most recently cryptocurrency. A great time for...

Part 2

At the end of last year everyone got to know what bitcoin is, a decentralized digital currency and all the other juicy stuff that came with it, not to worry I couldn't afford it at those prices but was pulled into crypto because I like money and tech. As most people I started learning little by little, checking https://coinmarketcap.com, watching Youtubers like DataDash, Boxmining, IvanOnTech and that's basically how I found Steemit. I think this platform is amazing for content creators who want to earn by posting and get more recognition online. I already found great, great, great people here who I check on every time when using Steemit. I can't resist but there's some junk/spam around here 2 getting insane amounts of money in my opinion, let me guess, bots (what else). Should I use them myself? 👻 A great community overall.

Part 3

I have no idea what can you expect from me, probably sharing some stories about my life, a travel blog here & there, sometimes I spill the beans on some stuff. Nevertheless just a normal crazy person with a lot of joy for life.


Love it or hate it, here I am. Won't reveal myself just yet, for now, I'm only @zzp, use your imagination... Thank you for reading my blog & I wish you a pleasant weekend! Farewell!

cssjavascriptanimations-wave.gif

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @zzp.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks for the helpful tips and warm welcome!!!

Welcome to steemit @zzp. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Ola! Thanks for warm welcome, I have a lot on my plate:) Step by step to a better tomorrow:)

Glad you like the welcome comment

Its always good to get some feedback, right?

Good to know you are back on track, Jan :) congratulations, good luckru.gif

I will try my best! Thank you and good luck to you 2!

Welcome to the party @zzp!

It's a long road, but hopefully you'll be sticking around and slowly make some progress. Cheers!

Thank you very much for the encouraging words!

C ya around dude!


Welcome to Steem @zzp.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @zzp!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3174 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

I know you're not doing something right if you have a reputation of 8 :( But thank you for the welcome bot.


Welcome to Steem @zzp.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @zzp!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43