Supporting The Steem Engine's Members with SBI Shares

in #thesteemengine6 years ago

steemenginegive.png
Source


A couple of days ago, I made a post where I supported members of Helpie with Steem Basic Income shares. Now it's time to offer my support to another group that has been an enormous support throughout my stay here on Steemit. This group is called The Steem Engine and has some wonderful engaging people as its members.

The Steem Engine was actually the first curation group that I joined. I remember being very excited when I received a positive reply on my application. I had known some people who didn't get through the application process, so I knew that they had pretty high requirements, in terms of post quality.

There was one conversation in chat one time, where @ethandsmith (I think) mentioned that there were a lot of people just passing through @thesteemengine, while they were waiting to get access to bigger curation groups. From that point on, I thought to myself that I was not going just take advantage and leave afterwards. They're certainly not the biggest curation group, but I think they're definitely among the friendliest!


Source


Support Through SBI Shares

Why am I supporting The Steem Engine (and Helpie) with these SBI shares, instead of just delegating Steem Power to them? I've chosen to send SBI shares, because I already delegate to both of them and I like to keep a big part of my Steem Power to be able to manually curate posts.

Through the gifting of SBI shares, we both receive a share to our names for each 1 STeem sent to Steem Basic Income. The increased upvotes on our posts helps us to grow our own Steem Power, while delegations are more temporary and can always disappear.

I reckon that Steem Basic Income isn't going to disappear overnight, their team seems to be in it for the long haul. So if these upvotes from them keep going for a couple of years, the eventual ROI could be very good.


The Lucky Ones

First of all, I've sent @thesteemengine 10 SBI shares, that's the least I could do for them for all the support they've given me these past couple of months. I know some other people have already followed my example after my Helpie support post, so I hope we can get some more SBI support for @thesteemengine with this one.

I'm willing to give you 1 SBI share for every 10 SBI shares you donate to @thesteemengine, again with a maximum of 30 shares given out by me.

To support some of the members of @thesteemengine, I've gone through the Baggage-Car_Post-Promotion channel on Discord and picked out random members who've shared their post there. I've sent these members 2 SBI shares each, I hope this will encourage you to keep posting regularly!



@thesteemengine


@sultnpapper


@tattoodjay


@zen-art


@artemisnorth


@birdsinparadise


@bigtom13


@bengy



The Steem Engine currently has 40 SBI shares, which entitles them to receive an upvote of around $0.05 per post. I'd really like this number to go up a bit more, so they can receive some more high-value upvotes from SBI in the future.

I will be giving out some more SBI shares in the comment section, so if you haven't received one before, you still have a chance!

#PAYITFORWARD


Advertisement


Check out Mannabase if you want to receive a free basic income

Receive free Litecoins every 5 minutes

Get FREE basic income through Swiftdemand

Join STEEMFOLLOWER to gain more exposure on STEEMIT


Stish Airdrop


Sort:  

Congratulations @daan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

When I get some more Steem I will for sure send some more to the Steem Engine ;)

Cool, I'm definitely going to send some more in the future as well :) Thanks for the support!

What a nice surprise and how lovely of you to do this! Thank you very much 💚

No problem at all :) I hope that The Steem Engine keeps growing!

Fantastic idea! :D

I've send you 2 shares as well :) Enjoy!

Wow! Thank you so much! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Daan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a great way to pay it forward @daan!

Thanks @lizelle, I've sent you some shares as well :)

Wow that is so very kind of you @daan, thank you :)

What a great idea @daan! You are so kind, thank you! I'll have to do this as well...love TSE, so glad to be part of this friendly supportive community!

Thank you for the support as well! ;) I agree, TSE is a really fantastic community!

Thanks for the support and bigger thanks for supporting @thesteemengine! It is a worthwhile project and community that I also have the pleasure of being a part of.

Thank you so much for your generosity to our group. We appreciate your kind words ... and we appreciate your membership, too!

The-STEEM-Engine

It's a really great group, so you fully deserve it! :) Here are some SBI shares for you as well.

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.299 which ranks you at #7655 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 7660).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 388 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61