The SteemEngine Rolls 500 Whistle Stops

in #thesteemengine5 years ago

500 is a lot of anything. For Instance:

The Romans gave it a letter-D
The biggest race on the Planet is the Indianapolis 500
The biggest race in NASCAR is the Daytona 500
The Standard and Poor 500 is a THING
So too is the Fortune 500
Mercedes, Ford and Fiat have all used 500 for model names
500 at bats will qualify you for post season awards in Baseball

Everybody knows that 500 is a huge deal. Particularly around the Steem Blockchain. How many 500s do you know around here? That's what I thought!

That's why this right here is a big deal. Issue number 500 from The SteemEngine.

For those of you who don't know, the SteemEngine is a dedicated group of content creators that labor along in relative anonymity. The very best from the group is curated every day to become the Daily Whistle Stop. I can tell you for an absolute certainty that picked for this publication is always an honor.

Edited almost exclusively by the incredible @enchantedspirit with a smallish amount of help from the generally n'er do well @catweasel the Whistle Stops is published most every day and has been for quite a while.

This is a big deal. A really seriously honestly big deal! Congratulations my friends!

You want some really cool stuff? Check these authors, they will not disappoint.

@broncofan99 Sports Teaching Fishing BBQ. Not necessarily in that order.

@morkrock Music Games Stinging Politics. Don't go here with thin skin.

@princessmewmew Food Antiques Food Life Food Cats. Anything of beauty could show up here.

@soyrosa Great Photographs and Insights for us All

@enchantedspirit Mysteries of life explained or compounded as you like it!

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

499, meh. But add one more and suddenly you have something special. 500.

Thank you for acknowledging my minuscule contribution.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

Ahhhh. I didn't have any idea that you would read this so I was seriously sucking up to ES. What can I say? Caught is caught :)

Thanks for all you do, too. I really do appreciate it! Give Winston a scratch right between the ears, would you?

He's not being sarcastic. (And sucking up to me is never a mistake. It keeps The Weasel fed -- and he knows it. Well played, Grasshopper.)

He'd also be the first to admit that his time spent "having a little nap" and my time spent on TSE business daily is roughly equivalent. The man is nothing if not honest in that respect. (I make no claims on that score about anything else.)

What an amazing achievement, thank you so much @bigtom13 for giving a shout-out to ES & the trusted Doc! I really appreciate the hours that goes into curating all of our posts, really don't know how ES finds the time and still writes her own in-depth posts! All I can say is thank you from the bottom of my heart! Well done!

That's exactly how I feel about it too! Those guys give so much and get so little....

with a smallish amount of help from the generally n'er do well @catweasel

Among the many truisms in this post.

Thank you very much for the acknowledgement. It means a lot.

<3

You know personally how I feel about TSE and the WhistleStop, but I thought it might be time to tell the world.

Thanks. I really do appreciate it.

Congratulations! That is quite the achievement! I am so honored to be part of this group and although I don't feel worthy most days, I am glad to be part of it.

The SteemEngine is a dedicated group of content creators that labor along in relative anonymity.

You are not kidding! I didn't even know what it was until I was invited! Thank you and thank you for all the hard work you put into this! All of you~!!

!tip

500 is indeed a big deal its impressive when you just think about how much time is put into preparing each post its a staggering number

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Boston Style Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

You got a 16.98% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bigtom13! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86