Water Droplet Photography by @beautifulbullies

in #thesteemengine6 years ago (edited)

Following on from my recent water photography, I decided to play around with water droplets.

I wanted to get really close up, so I decided to try my macro settings and macro lens, however, I ended up using my contemporary lens so that I could zoom in manually.

The shutter speeds had to be quite fast and I also had to add lots of light, including a flash to freeze the water.

Here are the images, I hope you like them!

Right click the images and open in a new tabe to see them in full screen...

3y1iqo1ssh.jpg


kvnq3x2lux.jpg

ctj0csjgws.jpg

hj6r61bqwc.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed the images, please let me know what you think in the comments!

Much love, BB xx


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

Woaaah those are stunning photos :) the colours, contrast and compositions.

These are awesome. The last one is great!

very, Very nice!! Ilove the pictures, good job! This is on my list of things to accomplish someday, being able to do the water droplet photos!

Thank you! :D yes, they are really so much fun to shoot

Amazing as always

Lovely! I particularly like the third photo. The droplets are so clear and round, like crystal balls or pearls.

They do look like crystal balls don't they! haha

They are beautiful. I'm really tickled with what you are doing and the way you are learning it. You have given me several things to try and I didn't have to go to class!

Back in the olden days (:) ) when you could not possibly advance film fast enough we used a strobe flash. Lot of film that never got printed with that method.

I am glad you are having fun along with me! :D I can't wait to see your images when you have a go too! :D
BB <3

Wow, those droplets are so fascinating!

they are addictive lol

Those shots are EPIC!!!!!! Very impressed!!!

Thank you sweetie! :D
BB <3

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has been resteemed!

If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47