Macrophotography & Chess...

I have been working on my Macrophotography techniques quite a bit lately as I really want to step up my game with a new Raynox 250 diopter. After seeing a contest on Whaleshares with the theme relating to Board Games, I decided it was the perfect opportunity to practice some more.

Here are some of the images I captured using macro techniques...

u9x0vtxbgk.jpg

04tijy8pd9.jpg

p6ch0whccz.jpg

pwd80817s3.jpg

dg2m8okik9.jpg

This old chess set was given to me by my father almost 30 years ago and is hand carved. The characters are based upon Richard, Lionheart.

I hope you like the images!

Thank you for stopping by.

Much love, Cheryl xx

BTS address: bb-bulldogs


A huge thank you to @zord189 for my bouncing bullies signature!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

Phototalent banner.jpg

Sort:  

That is a beautiful chess set! You're so lucky that you got it from your dad. What a treasure! I wondered about the material until I saw that it's wood. Beautiful carving! But I know that this is about photos :) The last one would be my favorite. I like all of them but the second one seems a little blurry to me.. but it could be just me ;)

Thank you for sharing and you made me jealous as I would love to have such set too! :)

You are correct, the second one didn't quite hit the spot focusing on the Lions face! Well spotted! hehe
Thank you :)

Wow, I thought they were metal until I read the comments, as well. Such killer detail for woodwork, and it's fantastic they've held up so well after 30 years. I'm sure they will bring you joy for many years to come! I never learned how to play chess but perhaps someday I'll have the patience to give it a try!

You should give it a try it is lots of fun :D
Thank you for stopping by! :)

WOW these are awesome you are for sure making me want to get the macro lens on my wish list or the Raynox 250 diopter, but if I remember rightly i looked it up once and it doesnt fit on any of the lenses I currently have

It fits most lenses to be fair, I would be surprised if you couldn't make one fit. This wasn't with a Raynox though as I still haven't bought it yet! This was my 90mm Tamron again :D

Ohh OK, I will check again I forgot the other night, the Sony 90mm Macro is next on my list ;)

What a beautiful chest set and definitely a beautiful way to capture them.

Wowe! Nice shoot! Thanks for sharing this great photos!

Posted using Partiko Android

They are fab photos, very clear, they look good :)

Thank you Karen! :)

Wow, beautiful chess set! (and photos...)... but the chess set! Wow! Are the two sides different? Lionheart vs Saladin?

Thank you! No, both sides are the same. That would have been really cool though!

Photos are amazing and wow those hand-carved pieces look gorgeous. It must be a real pleasure to play with them.

It is although I don't like to leave them out in case the dogs eat the pieces haha

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54