Happy Birthday To Me! What I have learned...

in #thesteemengine5 years ago (edited)

So... today is my birthday! I am 39 years young.

e5hmf7blln.jpg

What have I learned on this journey of 39 years so far?

Well I have learned that 'things' are NOT important and neither is money.

If you have a way of feeding your family and providing a roof over their heads, everything else just isn't as important.

62mtlqbxw4.jpg
Sourche unsplash.com

Family is the key to happiness! Whenever I feel down, my family around me help me to realise that I am loved and valued for who I am and I can believe in myself once more.

Laughter is the best medicine in the world! Just smiling can make you feel better. If I wake up and have a low mood, I reach for youtube and search for a comedy to watch. Laughter at the start of the day always sets me up nicely!

Time is infinitely more important than 'stuff'. If you have time, you can make experiences happen and create memories. Memories are so much more valuable than anything you can hold in your hand.

0ev10eesqp.jpg
Source Unsplash.com

Let go of regret and anger... it only makes you ill. There is no point dwelling on the past or holding a grudge for years and years, it makes you mentally and physically sick. If you learn to let go of anger, you will help yourself to stay well.

Eat healthily, and eat less of it! One of the main things I have learned is that we eat too much food in Western society. Our bodies can function so much better with less food in it and not having to concentrate on our digestive system all the time allows our body time to regenerate healthy cells elsewhere in the body. Make sure the food you consume is feeding your body, not filling it and you won't need nearly as much of it!

So there are my ponderous words of wisdom inspired by my last year of my 30's, take them or leave them! What is important is that you follow your heart and love unconditionally.

wrz9yymstd.jpg
Source Unsplash.com

Thank you so much for reading, much love BB xx

The STEEM Engine

20180516_002249_0001.png

SB_new.png

Sort:  

There is no age for a woman, every year she becomes wiser, richer spiritually, acquires a special charm and charm. I wish to find in myself new sides and possibilities of realization of the dreams not to stop on reached and to be an exception of all rules. The uniqueness of your soul is your highlight. to surrounding people supported in all endeavors and gave positive emotions. Travel the world and live your life enjoying the moments. Profitable work and interesting projects. Cozy embrace and sensual, real, crazy and bringing happiness love.

Very wise words indeed my friend! :)
BB <3

Such a beautiful words from a beautiful lady. @beautifulbullies you look fantastic, thank you for those words, i soo love it! Happy, happy Birthday! Enjoy your day and take care. Xx

Thank you so much @sherylneil! :)
I hope you and your family are well
BB xxx

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by beautifulbullies (bulldogs) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

WHAT? 39? GET OUTTA HERE. you don't look a day over 25. HAPPY BIRTHDAY (come to me when you get to the 45 mark matey and talk birthdays!) ALL STARTS AT FORTY! :)

hahaha Well thank you kind sir Humble! I shall be looking forward to next year then! ;) hehe

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Happy birthday beautiful and than you for sharing you wisdom with us all. I agree with it all, family is what is most important and laughter is the best medicine indeed. Have a great day xxx

Thank you so much lovely! xxx

Happy birthday, enjoy all your wishes coming true and keeping growing younger and younger ;)

Thank you! :D Yes, I am going backwards in time from next year hehe ;)

Jippie jeeee happy birthday

Happy Birthday 🌹
wonderful and so cute selfie! ❤ God Bless you friend.

Thank you so much @ykdesign! :d

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91