THE SHOPPING GAME : 2020/7/15 |Sudden stop at Cargills Food City | Day 2

photo_2020-07-15_16-29-59.jpg

Today shopping change was an unexpected one. Let me begin with the background. Tomorrow, there is an event in the house of my father's friend. They are going to give lunch to an Adults's home. So my father also wanted to contribute it. We visited their place for that purpose.

My mother suggested purchasing some food to give them. So we stopped at the nearest Cargils Food City in their area to buy some goods. This uncle's place located in Balapitiya bit far from our house. I like long-distance traveling these days😊 as I'm fed up with being home.


road.png
Road we traveled

We went by car and reached to Balapitiya by around 1.45 p.m. We saw a Cargils food city in the Balapitiya town and father stopped the car there. There was a very small park, but there was not much crowd at the moment. I couldn't take a photo of shop front as I was bit shy to do that in front of the city. But I spent few time to pointing the shop and our destination house in Google Maps to give a good insight.

foodcity.png
Cargils food city and the uncle's place where we were visiting

At the Cargils Food City


I quickly got down from the car with my mother. It is a supermarket, a medium-sized Cargils food city. I got a shopping cart and followed my mother as always I do.

photo_2020-07-15_16-21-56.jpg

We wanted to buy some food items such as rice, dhal, yogurt, ice cream, and some soap. There were 5kg rice packets and also we could purchase rice by scaling our own. So we purchase 5kg packet of keeri samba, 2kg of another kind of white rice an 3kg of red rice as well. Also brought some yogurts from the refrigerator.

rice.png
Rice

As I bothered my mother to purchase a snack, she added a packet of Munchee snack crackers to the cart😍. While pushing the shopping card I continued my secret photoshoot. Taking photos inside the shops is really odd here. OMG! I forget about CCTV cameras!

photo_2020-07-15_16-21-43.jpg

As all Cargill food cities are arranged in same way, it wasn't difficult to locate goods. So we quickly gathered items. The only thing we couldn't find easily was a packet of biscuits powder (they use to wrap cutlets). Finally I could find it.

Untitled-1.png

After putting everything, I added two icecreams to the cart. One is chocolate and the other one is vanilla flavored. I selected these two flavors just because my mother ordered me, but I don't like both these flavors. I prefer mango or strawberry flavours😋.

photo_2020-07-15_18-08-10.jpg

After getting everything we planned, we went to the cashier and pay the bill. It took about 30min for all of this. We paid a bill of 2780LRK equals to 70.89 STEEM. There was a discount as we purchased more than 2000LKR.

The experience in the shop is good. Cargills food cities always maintain their quality. We are happy as we got a discount too.

photo_2020-07-15_16-21-26.jpg

Just after I came inside the car, I spread all the goods on the back seat and took a photo. My parents were wondered and looking at me. 🙈I explained the situation.

photo_2020-07-15_16-21-09.jpg

We purchased:

image.png

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Here people not just shy away, rather they are not allowed to take any photo inside the Supermarkets amid virus outbreak, the number of staff inside the mall is also more and they are stationed at every point, checking what you are doing.

The fear is that some miscreants without the intention of buying essentials just coming inside the Supermarkets and unnecessarily creating traffic inside the mart. That is why the management this time has become so strict.

You are being able to take shots inside the mall during these testing times, which itself is an achievement if I compare the same in my locality.

Rice is really cheap there if it is 3 bags of rice 5kg each bag, I am not sure about the quantity though.

Other items look like par value to me.

Nicely presented shopping day post.

Have a great day.

Steem on.

One day security will catch me. Ha ha.. But that is fun..

Rice is really cheap there if it is 3 bags of rice 5kg each bag, I am not sure about the quantity though.

We cultivate rice too. But they are expensive those days. You know there are hidden shadows behind the price changes

Thank you for commenting on this post.

You have won a Lucky 10 upvote.

The Steemit Team

Greetings,
I liked your post, because I am struck by the experience of other users in other countries with this game.
And really, the strangest thing is to take the photographs, it is not usual that we do it inside the stores, in some places it can create a problem so we must do it very discreetly.
In my case my phone was damaged and I have one with less capacity is really complicated. What I do is take at home the photo of the invoice, which is not always given here in Venezuela and the articles. I agree with the ice cream flavors your mother suggested, I love chocolate. May the good times continue, I wish you success in the game.

I used google translator.

t is not usual that we do it inside the stores, in some places it can create a problem so we must do it very discreetly.

Here too.. But I have started taking photos of in each and everything after I start using steemit. Ha haa

When merchants join Steemit they will understand. Regards

Looks like its a good shop with lots of variety.

We need a steem app for our phones so we can pay in Steem power - that would be good

have a good day

Its's a supermarket. ☺️

We need a steem app for our phones so we can pay in Steem power - that would be good

What you think? Will it possible soon?🙊

But here in many middle range shops still there are no even card payments😌

Congratulations @goldcoin, you successfuly trended the post shared by @randulakoralage!
@randulakoralage will receive 2.85849900 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 1.90566600 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @randulakoralage, your post successfully recieved 2.858499 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@goldcoin earned : 1.905666 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations, you are a winner in The Shopping Game.

Here is an extra upvote to cover the cost of your shopping.

The Steemit Team

♥️Thanks and Good Morning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76