The Mesopotamians Project Roadmap

The Mesopotamians is a project to use ongoing support and gamification to encourage account growth and build a class of community-minded minnows and eventually dolphins. This project is run by @tcpolymath.

It's been two months since the last project roadmap post, so I thought it would be good to make an update of how things have gone. Several things happened earlier than I expected, and one got pushed back a bit when I thought it through.

Completed
May 2018: Launch Level 1 at @doctorworm. Experiment to improve effectiveness.
May 2018: Begin weekly stats posts.
June 2018: Launch Level 1 on second account at @particleman.
June 2018: Develop leveling system, create accounts.
June 2018: Begin weekly curation posts.
June 2018: Launch Level 2 at @m-sargon.
July 2018: Level 1 produces its first minnow.
July 2018: Develop leveling process.
July 2018: Create private Discord server.
July 2018: Begin creating promotional graphics.
July 2018: Begin exploring options for outside support.

Near-term
August 2018: Automate stats posts.
September 2018: Launch Level 3 at @m-hammurabi. (Scheduled for September 8)
September 2018: Automate voting, adjusted for HF20.

Medium-term
November 2018: Rebalance account SP when @particleman lease ends.
December 2018: Launch Level 4 at @m-ashurbanipal.
January 2019: Explore whether SMTs would add to the program.
February 2019: Launch Level 5 at @m-gilgamesh.
April 2019: Launch Level 6 at @themesopotamians.
June 2019: Produce our first dolphin.

There's a reasonable chance that everything in the Medium-term category will be moved up, especially if the price keeps falling. Getting the whole program functioning on a sustainable level will take 18,000 SP, and we currently have around 9000 to work with, so finding an opportunity to make a big buy would be convenient.

Also I'm hoping to put together the second project in my plans to build user-retention programs for Steem sometime this fall, and that will take some startup SP, though less than there is here. I want to keep details minimal until it's ready, but that one will be open to the public on both the user side and the delegation side.

banner2.png

Sort:  

You are one of the very few people I know who actually have a long term goal on Steemit with clear and achievable plan. I look forward to the first dolphin produced by the Mesopotamians :).

Yeah, I've found that fairly disappointing in the crypto-sphere in general. Lots of whitepapers, very few plans. It's interesting that so many early adopters prefer pure seat-of-the-pants methods, and probably at some point we'll get organized investment here and it will blow everyone else away.

It makes me feel good about my chances for eventually getting a chunk of seed funding, though.

Interesting that you're considering SMTs already, I wonder how would that be integrated. It's incredible all that you're doing and all the plans you have for the community

Oh, no, I put SMTs on the list for January so I don't have to think about them now. That's what lists are for.

This has morphed rather quickly from a voting experiment on my low-content account into a startup company for building user retention programs on blockchain-based social media. I'm a ways away from that being legally true, but it's how I've been thinking about things lately.

It's really nice when you start a project to help out the community, with no intentions to it growing into a company or something into that path :)! You're doing amazing work and I'm sure all efforts will give tons of happiness to all

How the project is running?
Can I do anything for this project?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28