#thegoodnews Gazette (8) - Sunday March 25th, 2018 - Your Weekly Good News Paper! - Only On Steemit!

in #thegoodnews6 years ago

#thegoodnews Gazette (8) - Sunday March 25th, 2018

@soulturtle has created the cover for the #thegoodnews Gazette! Thank you @soulturtle!

The #thegoodnews is back. I had to take a break from the weekly newspaper but I think it's time it returns to our feeds. All pictures will take you to the original articles


Mouse Update #3 / Our 7 Year old son Kiedis joined the STEEM Blockchain by @lyndsaybowes

In this post @lyndsaybowes explains how she has a mouse in the house problem but a sweet little black female cat named Edgar has come to save the day. Hopefully Edgar can catch all the mice and stop any new ones from entering as well. It's a good post and wish the best of luck to Edgar (of course I do. I live there as well lol)


The Good News: Humanity, A Store For People Experiencing Homelessness by @phoenixwren

@phoenixwren shares some good news about a brand new shop in Denver called "Humanity". This amazing new shop is a clothing and other supplies, like toiletries and backpacks store created by the group Impact Locally. For once people suffering from homelessness will be able to shop the clothe off the racks and try them on in fitting rooms instead of being handed clothes in a parking lot. This is an incredible store and should really help out a lot of people in the Denver area.


The Good News: A Second Tiny House Village, Future Supportive Housing, And Library Social Workers & Peer Navigators by @phoneixwren

In this article @phoneixwren shares multiple stories of #thegoodnews with us. The first being a second tiny house village is being created in Denver. It is set up to be created in a church parking lot (pending approval). The second story is about the Denver Public Library. The library is expanding it's services to help those who suffer from homelessness. The hired two social workers for the main central branch and more to come in the future for the other branches. Both of these are really great articles and I suggest you click on the above photo to betaken to the post and have yourself a read.


Veterans Off Grid Steemit Account by @lk666

@lk666 is stoked for his new position. He has been asked to create and manage a new Steemit account for the "Non Profit Veterans Off Grid". Ryan Timmermans is the founder for the project and @lk666 and his family have been helping at both of their two flagship properties for over two months now. Ryan has put his trust into @lk666 to manage the upcoming Steemit account. Stay tuned for it's arrival!


To get your story in the #thegoodnews Gazette create a "Good News" post and tag it #thegoodnews and I will review your post, upvote it and you could find yourself in the #thegoodnews Gazette.

See you on Sunday when I release the Ninth Edition of the @thegoodnews Gazette!

Previous Issues Of The #thegoodnews Gazette!

#thegoodnews Gazette (1) - Sunday December 31st, 2017

#thegoodnews Gazette (2) - Sunday January 7th, 2018

#thegoodnews Gazette (3) - Sunday January 14th, 2018

#thegoodnews Gazette (4) - Sunday January 21st, 2018

#thegoodnews Gazette (5) - Sunday January 28th, 2018

#thegoodnews Gazette (6) - Monday February 5th, 2018

#thegoodnews Gazette (7) - Sunday February 11th, 2018

#thegoodnews Gazette - A Steemit Exclusive - Covering Good News Around The World!

Please go to https://steemit.com/created/thegoodnews to read all the articles and stay on top of that thegoodnews.

Sort:  

thank you for youre efforts @hendrix22
this is good article

Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed this weeks edition! It will be released every Sunday again!

So glad to see the Good News Gazette is back!! YAY!!!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

I'm so excited to be able to bring it back. I'm sure there are a few people who have missed it. I being one of them.

Was wondering where this had gone...its a great Idea. Love reading positive things in the morning, it sets you up for the day. 😎😎

Feeling good the Goodnews Gazette is back. Hope to contribute again soon.

What a collection of awesomeness! I love the idea of the store in Colorado for the homeless. It is like some people want to feel good about giving, but forget to try to leave room for the gift to be received with dignity... not there!

Glad to see you are back doing what you do best!

I didn't realize exactly how many weeks I missed :( I'm so happy to be able to bring this back to light!

YAY the return of #thegoodnews Gazette is here! 😃 I look forward to everyone's stories!

Thanks for all of your good news stories PHE!!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 You rock BroSTAR!!

You my friend are the most popular #thegoodnews author. I will continue to look forward to your articles! :)

you had time that you did publish #thegoodnews good contribution! hendrix22 supporting the community

Your support never fails my friend. Please enjoy this weeks edition and look forward to next weeks.

Nice! I love when people spread good news. Mind if I use that Hashtag when I post some good news?

I would definitely not mind at all. I actually am encouraging people to use the #thegoodnews tag when sharing their articles on Steemit. I frequently check the tag and upvote the posts and include them in the weekly new paper. I look forward to seeing your contribution.

What if it's someone else's post we found that could qualify as #thegoodnews? Do we just post the tag in the comments?

I think it would be better if you created a post giving recognition to their post and use the tag #thegoodnews. I would like the tag to be used so people can search it easier. Also I don't want to miss the articles when I create the weekly paper. I would accept it this one time though if you think it's really good. I just don't want to get into a habit of including posts that don't use the tag!

Noted.

Wow so much creativity here on Steemit... Steemschool... Steemchurch... Now Steem news... Wow... Thus is amazing. Weldone boss

Thank you. Please stay tuned for every Sunday's release. This is a weekly paper. If you have a #thegoodnews story that you would like to share please tag your post #thegoodnews

Wow Alright...well noted. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94