Veterans Off Grid Steemit Account

in #homesteading6 years ago

Greetings Steemians!

I'm very stoked that the founder of the Non Profit Veterans Off Grid asked me to start and manage the Steemit account for them. My family and I have been volunteering at their two flagship properties for over two months now and we have become good friends.

Ryan Timmermans (Founder of Veterans Off Grid)
Ryan.jpg

It means a lot to me that Ryan has placed such trust in me to manage their Steemit account since he is so busy with the other business of running the organization. He is into crypto and living a self sustainable independent life the same as myself and helping veterans find a purpose in living off the grid.

The current sight and HQ of Veterans Off Grid
![_SAM1147.jpg]
()

So, be on the lookout for the official Veterans Off Grid Steemit Account, but until then you can find them on the web
https://veteransoffgrid.org/

and on Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/VeteransOffgrid.org/

The above photos were taken and edited by me

PEACE, LOVE, AND HORNS UP!
\m/ M \m/

Sort:  

That's so amazing, we need more homesteaders on steemit, that can share their knowledge with aspiring farmers like me and my wife. Thanks so much and spread the knowledge

Thanks! I have yet to get to the growing my own food part. After I get everything basically done building my living spaces I'm tackling the water catchment and then the greenhouse, and I will most definitely will be making post about them.

really you are doing a great job by helping your friend. :) the trust he showed just says how loyal you are :)

Thanks! I was pretty surprised actually.

what a wonderful thing to do. I am truly happy for you and this endeavor. Thanks @lk666

Thanks bro!

That’s awesome! I want to be totally off the grid someday

Thanks! It is worth it realizing what we can live without or live different.

I'll have to get up there some time and check you guys out... I love me some Taos and I need to learn more about the "off grid"

You totally should and if you do hit me up!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lk666 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42