Steemit growth experiment day 5 - The first (daily?) roundup!

Hi Steemians, how are you all?? It's been an exciting few days here on this amazing technological wonder we call Steemit, I'm having a blast and have been upvoting my little heart out. I would like to take this time to sincerely thank all of you who are contributing to the experiment by upvoting, resteeming, commenting, and being generally awesome people!

infinity-1179939_1280.png

Let's try something new Steemians!

new.jpg

Today I am trying something new, as you may have deduced from the title of this post. To be honest I am not sure if it is going to be a daily thing, or a weekly thing, but I have decided to do a series based on the posts that I manually curate. I feel like this idea lines up well with the spirit of my experiment as it will give some extra visibility to those that choose to participate, which should in turn help them grow, which should in turn help us all grow!

To the roundup, let's seem em' already!!!

Well, you're gonna have to be a little bit patient Steemians, it seems I've started to hit "the dreaded slump"! Participation has been going steadily down, as have comments and up votes, but that is ok, I was told by others to (potentially) anticipate this and to not give up! So give up I shall not! All experiments have ups and downs, but the only way to see the results is to work through them.

However, I only received three comments on my last post, and nine upvotes (including my own) which means that I didn't end up using all of my voting power for the day! It's ok though, slow starts are still starts, so with that in mind here are the three posts that I upvoted from comments. Please do go check them out, give them an up-vote and a follow, they are all very deserving!

In no particular order:

#1 - @captaintj did an interesting breakdown post of the US tax code, check it out here

#2 - @kheldev submitted a hilarious meme to the meme challenge, show him some love here

#3 - @quinneaker submitted some adorable photos to the Tuesday color challenge, go show him how awesome his post is here

so what do you think Steemians? I hope to make these roundups more fun and engaging in the future, but a start is a start right? Let me know your thoughts, I'm eager to hear them, plus it gives me a great excuse to go up vote your post :)

See you tomorrow folks!

Sort:  

Don't fret my wordsmithing friend. My second or third post got blasted by some whale and I made 250 on it and I was frozen with fear of not being able to repeat that. Buuuuut I keep writing. And your posts are pretty fun. I hope I make the list one day. ❤️

I like the idea of showcasing the posts!

Here´s my link for today! I´m doing a 10 SBD givaway! :)

https://steemit.com/norway/@cryptopet/best-post-contest-10-sbd-prize-winner-takes-it-all

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to learning more about your very interesting life!

@feedbackloop

Congratulations @feedbackloop! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I definitely think this is a great plan. Feedback loop implies that it keeps feeding back on itself, and while we give you votes and comments, and you curate some of our links, the loop ends there.

By adding the summary of the manual curated posts, you also give us feedback on what you liked and selected, as well as letting the individual's that were manually curated know they're doing good, while those that were randomly selected know they got lucky.

In a side note, I don't recall even seeing day 4's post, so it could be an issue where people just didn't see the post? I follow you, and I check my feed back in the morning, but could have just missed it.

Everything well done from your side @feedbackloop. You must have no concern. Things will be better and better day by day :)

Hi @feedbackloop

don't worry, I think your response rate will soon go up and you won't be able any more to check all of our posts 😜

If you don't mind consider my following howto for tomorrows mention in your daily post: https://steemit.com/esteem/@juicypop/juicypops-howto-esteem-app-runing-on-windows-2017717t17450828z

Why? Just because I want to share with as much people as possible how to use this genius application esteem on your desktops running windows (actual it's for android and ios, a web based application is being worked on, kudos goes to @good-karma)

You will also benefit from posting your daily blog with esteem as you may receive daily 1-4 times about 10 upvotes from supporters of esteem. The only thing I have to mention, I recently noticed, is that from your 75% author reward 5% goes to the esteemapp creators, but that's ok for me, they give me much more back with their upvotes

I hope you like and consider it to try out for yourself 😉

Greetings from
Djangos story @juicypop

Hope to see you back soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56