The diary game, 13/08/2020 - To the Native Place

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello steemians.

Because of few health issues I was not active for few days. But good news is I am back.

So I live in Mumbai and my native place is Shahapur which is 90 km away from mumbai. Because of lockdown we were not able to there for 5 months. Now that restrictions are eased so we decided to visit there for few days and get relaxed.
So in the morning after waking up I got freshed and started packing things which I will need there. I had bought few things for my younger cousins and nieces and nephews.
Then I made sandwich for breakfast.

IMG-20200805-WA0024.jpg

Then I went out to search for taxi. In mumbai rains are so unpredictable. Morning was dry but in afternoon heavy rain started. Since location is pretty far so no one was ready to took us there but Luckily I got taxi who become ready to drop to our native place. We agreed on 3000 rs (40 usd or 175 steems). It was 1 pm so I told him to pick us up at 3 pm.
Then I went home. Mom had made khichadi for lunch. After lunch I took a final look at baggage.
At 3 pm taxi driver called us and said he is occupied in some work so he would come late.
We had no other option than wait.
He finally came at 4.30 pm.
But problem is that is the time when office timings ends and roads get jammed.
We put everything inside taxi and started our journey.

And as expected there was so much traffic that it took 2 hour to cover 30 kms. Our taxi driver's name was Bhagwan (Which means God) and he was a very nice person. He lives with his wife and 2 cute daughters.

IMG20200813185943.jpg

As we move outside the city traffic got less and pleasant nature arrived.

IMG20200814073046.jpg

Late in the evening we stopped at burger king restaurant to eat.
We ate some paneer burgers and fries. Cost 860 rupees (11.45 us dollars or 50.38 steems).

Then it was only 15 kms left. As highway was free we reached within 20 mins. We reached at 9Pm. Them our taxi driver went back. After reaching home many of my cousins and aunt and uncle came to meet us. My aunt has made dinner of rice, daal, roti and subji.

We were so tired that we didn't even unpack everything and went to sleep.

#india

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon, Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and come join our #thediarygame Season 2 you can get steem for commenting too with our #onepercent
Steem on!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56