THE DIARY GAME 04/08/2020 Wednesday, August

in #thediarygame4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
I welcome you all to my blog on this platform. It feels good when you can put your feelings to the whole world. Let me introduce myself first, so a big warm welcome to you all once again and my name is satyam i am 22 years old from INDIA.
IMG_20200803_222652_996.jpg

IMG_20200804_204331.jpg

my experience with crypto was pretty good as its gives you the idea and knowledge of many other coins which can better for investment and get fruits in future.
I'm studying in final year of mechanical engineering at Raipur, Chhattisgarh. i love doing new stuff's like checking my bike engine or repairing of some small problems at home or riding car, bike 💝.
I'm looking for some educational post's here that give some knowledge for my better future.

i want to make some motivational posts for mechanical engineers as in India it's very tough for mechanical students to get jobs, hence they get demotivated and make their life worst.

IMG_20200804_202530.jpg

I was introduced to this steemit platform by @sumit71428, he always trying to convince me and my friends to join this platform as it gives you knowledge about the new idea's and finally i joined this platform and I'm really thankful to @sumit71428 to introduce me to this platform because there is many things to learn and earn from this platform.

IMG_20200803_221606.jpg

I am actually waiting for my final year exams to get over of B.E. in Mechanical Engineering which are in dilemma of it will happen or not. I love my college a lot, got many new friends over there which are like forever one's. It's one of a wonderful phase of my life.
Although I couldn't enjoy the last few days of scribble writing on each other's t-shirt and farewell parties. I miss them and hope that the current situation passes away and we are back to our daily routines so as to gather all the memories again of my life and live my life with the fullest with new energy in me.
College has given me much, positive too and some time harsh times too like assignment and teachers taunts too but they were made fun off and went away with friends chilling.
The maggi and samosa with cold drinks and tea are unforgettable experience with friends that bunking of class and hiding from your professors not due to the lectures just for fun sometimes due to boring lectures too gave so much thrilling experience like you just went for an amazing adventure.

IMG_20200805_005421.jpg

Assignment and projects and practical files being the worst part went through copying from friends or by doing photo copies and taking out sheets from last year and pasting in yours without getting in knowledge of the professor. Exams were like when will they get over and we can again enjoy with our friends. Though doing chill with friends I learnt a lot in my college life. Besides the course studies how you get along with different people to how organizing the functions in college, playing sports and much more knowledge by seminar on different topics like science seminars, intellectual property seminars, hackathons, and many more. So the college life was best part of my life. Here is the snapshot of my college hope you guys like it.

IMG_20200804_204658.jpg

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @rishabh99946 A Country Representative from INDIA we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game

Also join LUCKY 10S


Great to know you better!
Thank you for this!

India it's very tough for mechanical students to get jobs

Contrary to such a perception, India has a lot of mainstream jobs for Mechanical engineer, in fact, its the mechanical stream that dominates most of Navaratna PSUs jobs. My friend, in the eastern India particularly your state Chhatisgarh and Odisha, Jharkhand are a hub of Steel Industry. If you are mechanical guy it is very easy to get a job in the Steel industry.

If you are still not satisfied, then I would suggest you read Nikola Tesla's life and his wonderful contribution as an engineer, scientist, physicist.

It's one of a wonderful phase of my life.

Indeed that's the most wonderful days. Maybe 10 years down the line when you recollect the memories of the present days, you may get nostalgic. The contour of life will also be different. However, in the ever-changing world, its a fact, and every age and phase has its own taste and experiences and those experiences bring better insight into life.

Friendly advice- Try to break the long paragraph into smaller ones, as that will make it easy and pleasant for a reader. Grammatical error check and proofreading shall be appreciated.

Have a great day.

Thank you.

thank you very much for your contribution, I'll work on your suggestions.

That sounds good. I appreciate it.

as you mentioned some factories for job seats, let me tell you sir there are many factories but the maximum seats are for labours, and if you telling that their are many more options then will you please guide me how they conduct their placement cell. they gives 12000 rs to freshers can you live your life in 12000 bucks? we engineers knows that there is factories but they don't hire freshers, thanks for your views.

I have explicitly stated jobs for mechanical engineers. Labourers jobs by default will be more. But here we are talking about jobs for mechanical engineers. In PSUs the minimum salary starts from 70K a month(~933 USD). In major leading Steel sectors like TATA, Jindal, etc the starting salary is 45K a month(~600 USD). I have quoted the starting salary for freshes. If you have been selected through campus selection, the same start salary could be as high as 75K(~1000 USD) per month for both TATA & JINDAL. In companies like Vedanta the start salary is even more than 80K(~1066 USD) a month.

I am not giving these figures arbitrarily, my friends have been working in all these companies that I have quoted. Now you tell me, even if we consider the lower band that is 45K a month, for fresher, just passed out from the college, is not that sufficient? I wonder why the youth of the country are cynical about the salary package. In fact, the job prospects, especially from salary point of view for mechanical engineers, have been very impressive.

Again I have stated everywhere starting salary, if you are working in private industry and even if you start with 45K a month, then in just 3/4 years you can earn more than 1 lakh a month after having some experience and good performance. Would you still say the salary is less, not manageable?

did you know the process of getting PSUs jobs?

Of course. You need to have a valid GATE score. Almost all PSUs these days ask for that score. And the weightage to your score should be better to have a better chance as most of the PSUs set a weightage of 80% or so to your GATE score. So those who have GATE score more than 98 percentile or rank 300 or below stands a better chance. By the way, if you have a better GATE score, the prospect of your professional career become wider which is not limited to getting a PSU job only.

yes that's the point sir, gate is in top3 toughest exams all over india, that's why i said that its very difficult to get jobs for mechanical students.

if you want example then let's take international cricket, many youngsters dreams to get place in international cricket team but not everyone finds out the place, its not everytime your hard work pays be practical sir not theoretical or don't judge by seeing your friends who is working on PSUs.

Your obsession is for a job right, it should not be where and if you really want to add that "where", you must do that hard work to earn that post. Why do you want to compare for a spot in the international cricket team(where only 16 players(11 will be playing) are selected at a time). Why not the PM or President of India, where only one post for a term of 5 years. And if you do not become PM or President, then you would say, Oh there is no job India, bla bla bla.....

Do you know where the problem is? Our society and our education system and our perception have been conditioned in such a way that we are good in producing corporate coolies only, not that plethora of corporates. Then when we don't get that highly payble lucrative payscale corporate job, then you won't be able to compare yourself with your counterparts and then started blaming the system.

Can you recollect your main post what you have written, I can still find that your college days were full of fun, bunking classes and with having such pathetic contour of academia, you are blaming the PSUs to be not having an adequate number of posts for mechanical engineers as per your estimate(in my estimate it has adequate number fo jobs).

What I feel like is that you don't want to do that hard work, don't want to be part of that process, but you are very obsessed about the outcomes. This would be a disastrous and dangerous precedence.

NB- For your kind information as far as my understanding is concerned, in cricket also, IPL has given so many opportunities for many cricket talents in India so much so that the parents of the cricketers and the cricketer himself are very much satisfied with gaining spot in an IPL team and the subsequent paycheck that they are earning. Alas, that still can not pacify you.

my intention was clear sir i said that its very tough to get jobs, I'm not mentioned anywhere that there is no job's, I'm also doing GATE preparation and every year only 3% students of our coaching centre students are able to clear gate cuttoff for PSUs

thanks for your experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80