The Diary Game | 08/24/20 | Day #24 - Monday ShoppingsteemCreated with Sketch.

I swept around the corner onto the Calle del Tango, and we almost collided, we were face to face. He looked down at me and said, *"Hola Hermosa! Then, without even the slightest hesitation he pulled my mask down and kissed me soundly on the lips.

My heart sped up as he took me in his arms, and for a moment I felt like I was falling, my knees had gone wobbly as my entire world narrowed down to that one moment. Like a knight in shining armor, he caught me as I regained my senses from the kiss that had stolen all sense of place and time.

In the next moment, he drew back and pulled my mask back into place. "Now, I must go - I have a lot of work to do." And he melted back into the throng of people.


Monday on the Calle del Tango - an aglomeration of bars which specialize in Argentinian rhythms, nightlife, and dance academies.

All pictures are my original photography and rights are restricted to Open Minded Traveler. I use a Sony NEX-3N and basic photography principles, plus a Samsung S7. Most pictures are edited using Canva Pro.

Dear Diary - Today Was Monday Shopping in El Centro

By the time breakfast was finished, my mom had made another mile-long list of bill I needed to pay, and items to buy. She always struggled a little bit go out before, now her inhibitions are higher than ever. Between the second language and the facemarks which only make people harder to understand - my mother doesn't want to have to deal with it.

I tried to exercise a bit, but being a puppy-mother means that I have to get out and take our little klutzy footed pup out at night so he can do his business. Especially since he is so small he still can't control himself so extra precautions must be taken to avoid accidents. After a few sets of 5 different exercises I finally hit a wall, and went to eat my breakfast. Hopefully tonight I will get to sleep a bit deeper - or longer maybe?

By lunch I was mostly ready to go. My purse was packed with all my papers, permissions and lists of things to buy. The 40 minute transit passed by quickly as I enjoyed the sights of Manizales de mi Alma, or Manizales of my soul - a saying the locals use to convey their fondness for this high mountain city.

I arrived and hit the nearest cash machine. It was still early so not too much foot-traffic. By the time I finish my errands the streets will be much busier as people getting off work rush to do their shopping before the way-too-early 7:00 PM curfew.

Half-way through I stopped at a coffee shop to visit a friend and drink my favorite preparation - a cappuchino! After a few minutes of chatter I continued onward to the chemical shop to buy Borax and Baking Soda. My mom uses the two ingredients to make her own laundry soap.


Sometimes in a whim of fancy, I pretend that the Polish Corridor is actually an ancient castle instead of a cathedral. But, I HAVE heard a rumor of a very castle-like structure somewhere out in the countryside.

By 4:00 PM I was on the bus home. I lucked out and got one of the wacko drivers - fast and furious. You can feel the vehicle being stretched to its limits as it flies around slower or parked cars on the Avenida Santander. As wild as the driving may sometime get, I have never in almost two years witnessed even one accident involving a bus. These guys are talented with big balls and a daring spirit - may God bless them for helping us arrive on time.

A tech was supposed to come by and fix my computer keys - but no call, no show. This is getting too crazy. I really really need to get these two keys fixed. I think tomorrow morning I will have to take it to another computer shop and hope they don't charge me an arm and a leg.


Dinner was an arepa with cheese and avocado.

Now as evening comes it is time to slip off into the land of Nod, the dream world of sleepers where anything is possible - even sensationally romantic kisses in the street.

If you feel a kindred spirit with my DIARY entry in times of Coronavirus, New Opportunities and Colombia, then do your part to help a neighbor! Be sure to upvote, comment and/or give me a resteem, of this post. Tell a friend - and join #thediarygame so we can all bring home the rewards of high quality content curation on the @SteemitBlog ecosystem during #the50daysofsteem

I am a proud member of Team Colombia with @marpa @franyeligonzalez @josevas217, and @helengutier2.

If you missed my last post from Day #23, you can read it HERE: https://steemit.com/thediarygame/@openmindedtravel/the-diary-game-or-08-23-20-or-day-23-flying-kites

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Je je, siemprw hablas de que eres mamás de un cachorro, por lo que creo, que definitivamente estas feliz con este nuevo integrante de la familia. Muy bonita la Catedral de Manizales hace muchos años la conocí, pero no la recordaba,definitivamente tienes un castillo en la ciudad ♥️.

Rica cena, buen capuchino, fue un buen día.

#onepercent
#colombia

Hola Margarita! Como estas? Estoy muy contenta con mi cachorrito. No lo esperaba, pero me gusta. Ya puedo decir que tengo dos niños, ja ja.
El catedral me fascina en dos formas. Uno que es muy feo por que es hecho de concreto. El otro, es muy lindo por los ángulos y estructura que tiene - que también es fascinante. Y, es un icono de la ciudad. Pero hay algo misterioso. En otro estructura hay varios iconos de la ciudad de Manizales. Algunos se identifica fácil, otros no se donde son - o que son. Siempre he querido investigar este estatua para descubrir los secretos de los otros estructuras que hay.

Hola Erin, me parece que manizales es un bonito lugar, no había oído de esa calle del tango, imagino que por toda esta situación estarán muy limitadas en lo que a actividad se trata, para evitar cercanías y aglomeraciones... Colombia es un país con una riqueza cultural impresionante, eso es parte de lo bueno que dejó el mestizaje.
Me llamó la atención eso de que tu mamá prepara el jabón,no sabía que lo hacían, sería bueno saber la receta je je je

Espero que puedas resolver lo de la computadora,eso si que es una limitante tremenda.

Hola Jose, debes venir con @franyeligonzalez y visitar alguna vez. Es un buen vivero y ahora estoy muy agradecida y contenta que hemos decidido a quedar. Si un dia me toco ir por necesidad, me voy. Pero aunque puedo quedar y disfrutar la belleza que es - aquí me quedo!

Colombia es una maravilla, de verdad. Tampoco mas que la tierra tuya, pero igualmente especial y rico en recursos naturales. He escuchado cuentos sobre la Venezuela antes de Chavez, muy interesante. Espero que podemos un dia vivir una economía bien buena aqui en Colombia. Hay mucho potencia! Veo tanto oportunidad en tantas partes. A veces nosotros mismos son los únicos que se limitan. Un abrazo!
P.S. Lo de mi computadora sigas un desastre!! Pero bien, toco ir a otro parte para organizarlo y ya! :-)

ok. wonderful prose at the beginning. very passionate.
as a problem solver , look for a product called "servisol" for keyboard repair. . those sticky keys can be an issue. btw get an air duster to penetrate the contacts.

Thank you - glad you like my prose. Servisol - ok, will check amazon. The keys aren't actually sticky so much as they are "popped off"

servisol is a switch cleaner designed to remove dirt. so broken keys are just that......broken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43