The Diary Game - 19 September 2020 - Wait is Over . IPL's first match and My Brother's B'day

in #thediarygame4 years ago

Hello Steemians , How was it going friends ?
I hope all of you are doing great and are all safe during the pandemic .

This is Dharam Pratap Singh this side .
I am here to tell you about my today's activity .

So let's start.

Morning Time

Today I woke up at 5 am in the morning as usual . After waking up , I put my phone on charging first . And then I went to bathroom, make myself fresh, brushed my teeth and washed my face . Till then my friend called me. He and his brother had come, then we went for a walk.
I first started running and then walking.

We walked for about 3 kilometers and then went to drink tea. We drank tea and ate some snacks and sat there for a while.
After half an hour , we came back home. then i took my phone . And Put status on WhatsApp for brother's birthday. I made him wish at night.
Today I had to go to my brother's house too.

After that , I exercised for a while and then I went to bathroom and took a shower and getting ready for breakfast .
Sister gave me breakfast .

IMG_20200922_152745.jpg
Fried Peanuts and Makhane with Tea Healthy Breakfast .Tea time Manoranjan

After breakfast , I started reading the newspaper . Today was very good news for me. IPL was starting from today. The match was going to start at 7:30 tonight. Today was my favorite team's match and I was very excited.

And then I got a call from the owner of my Delhi room. He was asking for rent While we had already paid him rent. We had already discussed that he will not take the rent after August. Because he gave the room to other people. But he was still asking for rent from us. I told this to my friend who lived with me in Delhi. Then we decided to leave the room. So we booked the cab. We are going to Delhi tomorrow.

My mood was disturbed. So I went to my friend's shop. After a while I returned home and washed my face . And went with my family to brother's house.

IMG_20200922_152210.jpg
At Etah Chouraha , Shikohabad (4H7Q+CJ Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh) My brother's house was just a short distance away. His house was near the Shiv temple. (4H9R + 2W Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh).

After 10 Minutes , We reached our brother's house.

Afternoon Time

After reaching brother's house. We drank colddrink and ate Snacks. And then we all started talking.
It was 2 o'clock And I had a class, so I joined the class there.
The class ended at 3 pm. My phone was not charging, so I put my phone on charging . And then I went to buy cake with my brother.
We returned after about an hour.

IMG_20200922_152006.jpg
Birthday Cake . We bought this cake from Baijal Sweets and Confectioners. (4H4J+M3 Shikohabad, Uttar Pradesh)

After a while my brother cut the cake. And then we all had lunch together.

IMG_20200922_151818.jpg
My Brother

After that , I used my phone for a while and then I started to relax .
It was 7 in the evening and we all returned home.

Night Time

After reaching home, I started watching TV. The toss was already done. And the match was about to begin. My favorite team was playing the first innings. Mumbai Indians ❤️
And my wait is over. The match has started.

IMG_20200922_151803.jpg
7:30 Pm . The match has started

Mumbai Indians started well but the first wicket fell to 46 runs. Rohit Sharma was first out.
Then Quinton De Kock was also out.
Saurabh Tiwari's good innings made Mumbai a good score
.

IMG_20200922_211025.jpg
Saurabh Tiwari . This screenshot is taken from the Mumbai Indians page of Instagram.
Saurabh scored 42 runs in 31 balls.

And then Mumbai scored 162 runs on the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs.
Mumbai Indians - 162/9 (20.0)

And by then the power was cut, so I started watching match on the phone.
After this, the second innings started after 15 minutes. CSK lost their first wicket early. Tim Southy took that wicket. And then they went on scoring runs. At one time it seemed that Mumbai would win but One player scored 18 runs in 5 balls and was dismissed. The game has changed here.
By then electricity came and I started watching matches on TV again.

IMG_20200922_212530.jpg
Mahendra Singh Dhoni coming to the ground. He has recently retired. I took this photo from TV.

After that , Mumbai lost and Chennai won.
I was feeling a little bad but this is just the beginning.

IMG_20200922_213547.jpg
Not our day at work but we'll come back stronger.

After the match was over, I went to my room. I had to go to Delhi tomorrow , so I slept.

Good Night ... Steem On

#india 🇮🇳

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @sapwood A Country Representative from INDIA I am voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as The diary game. Also join LUCKY 10S

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41