The Diary Game: DAY 3 | 03 August 2020, Monday: Lunch Break at WorksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #thediarygame4 years ago

I hope you had a great day today everyone! I am happy to join the #thediarygame thanks to @steemitblog and the team for this initiative. I will be writing the highlight of my day on a daily basis and I’m crossing my fingers that I will be able to finish this game with a big AHOOOOOO!


Today, we resumed to our work as the Islamic Holiday is over. Since we have been off for four days, I knew that I have tons of pending work to do plus the new work piling with the old one.

As usual, I started my day early at 6:30 in the morning. And I felt so horribly sleepy, but I forced myself to stand up to shower. After shower, I took my breakfast hurriedly then got myself ready to go to the office.

As you know, it is already burning hot here in the UAE and I have to stand at the bus stop to wait for the bus going to my workplace at 38 degrees Celsius at 8:40 in the morning. My goodness, before I even reached the bus stop, my sweat is already dripping.

Half of the day goes smoothly busy at work, so I decided to go out to eat my lunch. Since my office is beside the mall, I decided to go to the food court to eat my lunch.

The Small Kiosk of D&G at the World Trade Center Mall

So I decided to eat my lunch in my favourite fast food chain, Doner & Gyros then ordered my usual staff meal combo for AED 15 only (USD5).


This is the Grand Berlin Doner Meal, my favorite



For 3 years, this has been my on the go lunch meal because it is not a usual burger. It has a lot of vegetables and the beef is perfect. Their special sauce is what it makes it best as I have never tasted any meal that tastes like this. It is sweet and a little bit sour and can blend with ketchup well.

For 3 years, this has been my on the go lunch meal because it is not a usual burger. Its break is well baked, it has a lots of vegetables and the beef is perfect. Their special sauce is what it makes it best as I have never tasted any meal that tastes like this. It is sweet barbecue sauce with a touch of a little bit sour and can blend with ketchup well. The fries is also perfectly cooked as it is crispy outside and the inside is soft.

Look at this beauty

I ate alone as I want to spend my lunch break reading, eating a Wattpad story while listening to my new favorite artist, Guy Sebastian. After lunch, I went back to the office and resume to my work till it’s my time to go home.

I reached home past six in the evening as I live a bit distance from the office and I have to commute. And just like that, this day has ended.

Nothing much activities aside from a load of works, but I still enjoyed it because I had a sumptuous lunch and ME time. 😊

Hope you had a great and sumptuous lunch too!

Keep Safe,

@appleskie

Get to know me by clicking this.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.
Follow @steemitblog to get info about Steemit and the contest.

Greetings from @anroja

Hello dear, please acknowledge that I have invited you to join the diary game please. You may include it at the bottom part of your post. Thaaaanks! ^_^ and gosh! Foooooods! i lhuvit!

Good to know you have enjoyed your "ME" time!

Done bhe ☺️

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95