STEEMIT JACKIN FOR BEATS - SHOWCASE # 3 BEGINS NOW: THIS WEEK's ARTIST TO JACK....

in #thecut7 years ago

Steemit Jacking For Beats.jpg




This week's showcase featured artist to jack beats from: The Notorious B.I.G.




notorious-big-the-5152094037587.jpg

Christopher George Latore Wallace (May 21, 1972 – March 9, 1997), better known by his stage names The Notorious B.I.G., Biggie, or Biggie Smalls,[1] was an American rapper. He is ranked by Billboard as among the ten greatest rappers of all time. - Wikipedia

Alright guys, looks like this week we have The Notorious B.I.G. to take on. Let's see which Steemit Emcee can jack this "HIP HOP GOD's" beat the best.

The Rules


Anyone on Steem can participate
Submit a video of yourself rapping, reciting poetry, singing, or beat-boxing to an "original" instrumental from the selected Hip Hop artist of the showcase.

Video must be no longer than 2 minutes

Instrumental must have been used originally by the appointed artist for that week's "Steemit Jackin for Beats". In other words, If the appointed artist is Jay-Z, the beat chosen by the participant must have been used by Jay-Z originally.

Link from original Steemit's Jackin for Beats" MUST be posted on bottom of post.

Videos must be submitted to your page by 10:00 pm EST two weeks from today to be considered, no exceptions! If you're late, try again next time, two weeks come by again rather quickly.

Title of post must say "STEEMIT'S JACKIN FOR BEATS: Week # Submission / Artist Name Here / Name of Beat Here"

WINNERS


Will be announced at the end of the two weeks and given their respective Steemit's Jackin For Beats encrypted CROWN.

While posting lyrics may help with the audience better understanding your post, lyrics are not required. However, we are all from all over the world and thus a blend of different cultures. We sometimes need help understanding each other. Please consider posting lyrics for this purpose.

Geehi Dan Steemit Banner.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not even going to lie. Before Nas was around, Biggie was my favorite artist. So I might just hop on this one, but I'm excluding myself as well.. LMAO. I LOVE HIP HOP. I actually met Notorious B.I.G. when I lived in Brooklyn.

That is so dope to be able to meet such an incredible Spirit and Brilliant artist!!

Man Biggie!!! Yea this is gonna be an awesome one!!!

YEEEEEAAAHH!!! B I G !!!

This is awesome, I love the poetry one! :-)

Loading...

Here is my submission! I know it is late, it is okay, still wanted to post it here.

https://steemit.com/jackinforbeats/@redsfallin/p95k1uf7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37