Behind the Glass

in #thecut6 years ago (edited)

Shoutout to #theAlliance Fam
X40L1N
Where I been?
Never left
Sup Termite, I know it’s been a hot minute
Still in the game still in it to win it
Witness the revival of survival of the fittest
Some just don’t get it, lotta counterfeit bitches
Can’t commit to the pit where I got whole tribes of killaz
Samurais and ninjas, pirates and guerillaz
Horrors and bone-chillaz, suspence features & thrillers
defiance in the silence and community pillars
an unstoppable force got the cornerstones set
rock solid foundation, have you met me yet?
Calculated and patient I’m a chess winning vet
The unspoken threat making these mother fuckers sweat
They got nightmares, they know I’m taking over
Lucky as they come I spit 4 leafed clovers
Got bankers and brokers bending backwards to be voters
Lyrically encoded got the covert recon soldiers
Thought I told ya, never back down I came to conquer
Out of my head the mad hatter drive em bonkers
I’m sharper than their sharpest sin city choppers
Hard knocks with honors got Sox and Dodgers
cops take a look, turn and drive the other way
All business, they know an alpha wolf don’t play
I don’t be duckin nothin I make someone out of clay
I’m Older than any school you went to back in the day
“Beware the old man in a place where men die young.”
I’m the epitomy of wisdom and your lesson’s just begun
I’m the skeleton key and treasure chest all in one
Stunner with the tongue - you hearing greatness son


This is an entry for @termitemusic's
Worldwide Cypher Jam #32
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
@liberty-minded made this badass gif
@enginewitty #thealliance witness.png

Head over there and show support
if you liked my entry and hear the others


Sort:  

4c13eb9b4fc387144b909a155c007621fa310eb9_hq.gif

dope....
10% Round of Drinks for who beat me to the givin <3

Did I just listen to Batman rap? lol, oh, that was you @enginewitty? Sure fooled me...

smoke bomb

This is really Awsome and raw genuin lyrics.
Love your voice, and amazing you managed to do this even if you wasn't feeling well.
Your not human... Lol 🤗

Lol ya can you hear the stuffiness?

Actually no.. You hide that well.. another thing I don't know how you do 😜 lol

This was awesome! I reckon you never really appreciate how hard it is to write lyrics until you try it yourself and they often read like some lame ass sentences so big props to you for writing legit lyrics!

I like the batman sounding voice haha

Ha ha thank you sweets! You like my nitty gritty😉Have you tried writing lyrics then before?😆

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

"Lyrically encoded got the covert recon soldiers"
This line is awesome. :D

Ha ha thanks bro :)

Yes Yes!!! back in the Cypher Jam!!!!!! This is dope man!!! Thanks for blessin the beat bro!!

termitesymbollllll.jpg

Love the eerie feel bro, killer beat, hands down.

He's back, great entry bro! Good to see you rapping again

Thanks man, had get the ducks lined up and free up some time ;)

This post has received a 6.9 % upvote from @boomerang.

You have been defended with a 34.78% upvote!
I was summoned by @enginewitty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53