New Years Purge

in #thealliance5 years ago (edited)

Because It Just Did

A little over 50 accounts have been cleared from the roster here @thealliance. There are always various reasons for doing a thing, but it should be obvious if you find yourself unfollowed by the family account. Some of you weren't supporting the fam as near as much as you could have. Sure, some people were engaging with a few family members - but none that they weren't already associating with prior to asking to become part of the fam. Some have just disappeared - which I do hope they come back and will have a spot reserved for them if they do. Some just plain did not 'graft themselves to the tree' as they said they would after coming through the 'system'.

So There Will Be a New Rule

From now on, before anyone can be considered being blooded and a full-fledged member, they will have to show their commitment to the fam. There were a good 40% of what seemed like 'vote suckers' that got sheered away that went through the motions and as previously stated, never grafted. The best way a person can do this, is to COMMENT SO WE SEE YOU OUT HERE. Another way is to join our curation trail. One may also delegate to this account or any of the others listed below. I figure, if a person shows us their intentions, then it would be fair for us to take them under our wing. It's hard to fly with dead weight. However, if everyone is participating some way or another, then it's smooth sailing. Thanks for reading and REMEMBER TO BE YOU!


A rising tide lifts all boats!
If one of us lifts up, we can all lift up!
We simply help each other. Like family.

~ @bluefinstudios ~

#thealliance new pagebreak.png
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to the @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

Are you on @themothership? Well, climb aboard!
Do you need ground support? Enlist the help of @a11y!

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

Sort:  

🥳 Happy New Year to the Alliance fam and may the coming year be full of joy and good health. ❤️

Happy New Year sweets!

Happy Mew Year to the fambalam. Keep on doing what you do, you do a fab job x

And you kick a lot of STEEM ass yourself sweetness! Much success in 2019!

Happy New Year to #thealliance fam! may this new year bring us lots more cheer - cryptowise and otherwise :)

Agreed my man, keep moving forward!

Oh snap! :)
Well, new year, new start. Happy 2019 to everyone!

Glad you agree sweets, much loves!

Never fun when people fall off, but I love this family and what's make it so unique is the engagement and support.
The amazing heart and if you don't like to engage or support your family then... Not for you.
But when you DO engage.. That's when the magic happens ❤️
Was for me when I got to know ya'll 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗
I'm not perfect.. Far from.. But I do what I can and always can improve.
Thank you for staying YOU and True to the heart witty
Looking forward to a great year with you all amazing friends 🤗❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

It happens, hard to deny that fact, but we wish them all well!

I can only be me and .......... I'm sorry it's the best I can do......... that and you owe me a song LOLL

so I'm not leaving........

hides in the sewer with all the glitter so @katrina-Ariel will bring me food once and a while

brings food, music, and glitter bombs

Aww...you are like a fairy ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

GlitterColor.jpg

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Your just... 😂😂Hahaha... Cool

Posted using Partiko Android

You glitter lovers are too funny!!

And that is enough love ❤️ love who you are 🤗🤗🤗
I don't know any other way eather, I am what I am 😉 eather you love me or not...
This family is the Best!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll bring you hot soup, but you need to give me a hint which sewer, lol!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Are we confessing? Yay glitter and happy New Years 🎊🎉

LMAO! Just unbiased sweets :P Was told at one point to add more glitter, unicorns and pink bwahahaha! I forget tho.

Ahh... I'm glad I found this post. At least I know how to be grafted. Still lurking around this new family after I slided in the discord when you opened it for public. If I cant chat always at discord, will I be counted as not supporting the family? Hope to hear from you on this. As I really don't have much time left to hang around and chat chat but once awhile pop in discord then I can.

I just want to be on the same page to contribute and not just to take the family for granted.

Thank you @thealliance.

You are in the process of being drafted, Happy New Year hun :)

Thank you for the opportunity. I am learning this new family. :)

Happy New Year everyone! I was wondering why Gina notified me that TheAlliance unfollowed me. Glad to have found this post.
I have never been too active on Discord, I wish I had more time for it. Lately I have been posting only once a week instead of doing daily posts. Lots of things going on lately for me. Though I did delegate 60 SP to TheMothership. I am not sure if that counts as being a participating member!?
In any case, thanks for being part of my Steemit journey and supporting me. I didn't give up on Steemit yet, still planning to stick around.
Have a wonderful day!

'Twas your lack of engagement that suggested you were disinterested in being part of the fam. I know life gets busy and is hard to keep up, but if you ever want to come back and have time for all of us, you will have a spot reserved. Your quality has never been in question :)

Thanks for the heads up! Hopefully I will get more spare time on my hands this year! ;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95