In Case You Missed It

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Been A Couple Days But,

There has still been plenty of action out there in the ocean. Aside from Florida getting smashed to bits and parts of Georgia, seems like we're all still here. So, I wanted to let you see what I've seen the past few days. Still can't come up with a better curation than 'Eyes On', so we'll just keep being random. Maybe that's our thing? Not to conform to any set title since we're all so diverse?

1) For The Different Monster - Chapter Ten - by @monchhichi23

Wow Chi Chi, you really blew me away with this one. Not sure I could keep my writing as PG-13 as you, so much respect in that sense. In this chapter, Brooke really comes into her own and we get to learn a new side of her personality (disorder?) that was not present in recent chapters. The love story gets a new twist and my, my, my - I think you reached a new level here Doll. Still a page turner, go read the first chapter if you like what you read here, and catch up to the present!

2) A Walk in the Woods - by @byn

Byn there, done that. But you haven't been here! Girrrrl, you are always popping off with some interesting short stories and I am curious to see how this one continues! It almost has a fantasy fairy-tale type feel that makes me fuzzy. Granted, this story isn't all cheese and wine, so do go dig in and enjoy it for yourself!

3) To Spread Or Not To Spread - by @hazem91

Hazem! It is so very good to see you getting back into the swing of the Steemit life! We were getting a little worried for a minute - or at least I was. I remember you holding it down and being crazy consistent with the 100 day poetry challenge a while back, so again, good to see you back in the saddle buddy. I hope people enjoy this short little poem as much as I did.

4) Simplicity - A Little Reminder To Myself - by @nikolina

MORE THE FEEL GOODS! I really like your positivity and self-dedication hun. Not many people can motivate themselves as well as you do. I loved reading this because it did resemble a free-verse poem. Anyone that knows me, knows we love poetry around here LOL! But really tho hun, great piece of work you've done here and I hope others enjoy it as much as I have. Stop over and check it out fam! Might give you the boost you need to get motivated today!

5) The Road To SteemFest: 2 in 1 - Shoutout and The Physical Road - by @elizacheng

It's gonna kick some major ass for you to meet all these awesome people like @soyrosa and @anomadsoul! Oh hey, HAPPY BIRTHDAY! This post she put up is a loose itinerary of her plans for the Steem Fest 3 event. I can't wait to see all the different experiences and points-of-view people will have this year!

6) RESPONSIBILITY - by @mnallica

"...a person has the chance to choose many times in his life and if one spends his chances inconsistently he does not know the value of his life and can not write his own destiny." That is my favorite line in this wonderfully written motivational piece. I touched on it a few days ago with something I'd written about coincidence and how there are many options that are laid out before us on any given day. Let's hope people choose wisely.

7) Your Body, Your Home - by @snook

My refrigerator is cluttered with pictures drawn by little hands and other various creative things. Add those to a mess of random family pictures, and you have a good base for your 'home'. This post from Snookie here, relates a similar analogy when it comes to your body. Taking the good with the bad, one has to appreciate every aspect as it forms who and what we are. Where is your home?

8) Realistic Drawing with Grid Technique (Indonesia) - by @huslein.slash

I purposely didn't give away any of the post here, aside from his banner. I will tell you about it though. He goes through a marvelous step-by-step procedure on how to create a realistic portrait using what he calls a grid technique. From rough sketches to finished product, I have to say, excellent work my man. The bonus here is, he also wrote it bilingually for the Indonesian audience audience of his native tongue. Kudos!

So There They Are!

All of you need to give yourselves a pat on the back! I do hope everyone has a FAMtastic day/morning/evening ahead of them. Swing by some of our other allies' posts and if you find some good ones, you have our expressed permission to drop their links in the comments down there below and if you haven't already, I ask now, that you give those ones up there above some love. Here's to a great week so far everyone, STeeM oN my peoples, and remember to BE YOU!


A rising tide lifts all boats!
If one of us lifts up, we can all lift up!
We simply help each other. Like family.

~ @bluefinstudios ~

#thealliance new pagebreak.png
Want to join us? Read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

Sort:  

Thank you ^_^
Not going anywhere ;)

Thank You so much!!! hugs

Sure thing sis! Great perspective.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are freaking awesome! Thank you for the shout out :)

Looking forward to the next one😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the shoutout! ❤️❤️❤️
Counting the days...
Getting more and more excited.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65