Bethesda Terrace in Central Park

in #thealliance7 years ago

Bethesda Terrace in Central Park

25400889464_2079d95576_o.jpg

Bethesda Terrace and fountain area is another Beautiful area in Central Park and if you ever get the change I do recommend checking it out

The day I took this shot the fountain wasn't running as you can see but it is such a beautiful area any time of year.

Don't be deceived by this photo, and it looking so deserted, this was early morning on a fairly cool day, but trust me I am sure an hour later even this place would be getting many visitors walking through

25513550253_72e3101410_o.jpg

Evening just a few minutes later on the same day you can see more people in this shot.

The Terrace is is Around 72nd Street area of the park at the end of the Mall, it consist of two Terraces,an Upper and a Lower which are connected by two staircases which are quite grand and a smaller one that leads to the Mall.

Its an area with beautiful views of the Central park Lake, the Woods and what I will focus on the Terraces them selves, or more so inside the terrace which is my favorite spot here and what I will now take you into

26384367096_2fe753fcff_o.jpg

This is entering with the fountain behind me.

This area is called the arcade and is one of the outstanding displays of art in the park in my opinion

From some research it appears that Bethesda Terrace and the Arcade were one of the first structures built in Central Park, work bega n in 1860.

One of the most beautiful features of the Arcade, is the spectacular Minton Tile Ceiling which was designed by British architect and designer Jacob Wrey Mould who also designed the Terrace’s decorative carvings, this was installed in 1869.

26233054542_a4b3910345_o.jpg

and another shot on another day looking back the other day, when I was lucky to have nice light and with my HDR shooting and edit I was able to bring out the glory of this beautiful area.

But keeping it real I have to admit it was not as clean as it appears in this image, there was quite a bit of trash on the ground and even spattered on some parts of the ceiling that I took the time to edit out.

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner without steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 40.773844 lat -73.970997 long Bethesda Terrace Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Did you unflollow me for some reason? if not follow me back and I will follow u!

I am not sure how that happened but I did follow back :)

cooool thnaks just checking always looking for feedback

It’s all good my friend 😎😂😎

Every beautiful place that has tourist trooping through must have a little garbage...sigh This is truly a magnificent place. The attention paid to detail is astounding. They were truly artisans and craftsmen who built this place.

i do fully agree
The detail and craftsmanship is outstanding

What beautiful photos, that ceiling is definitely something great.

thanks Kindly 😎👍😎

Beautiful @tattodjay! Thanks so much for sharing the pictures, I remember seen this place in One Fine Day movie with George Clooney and Michell Pfeiffer, I do have to check it out by myself!

Ohh yes I remember that movie now

Thanks for the visit

🎬📽🎥 Thank you !!

Had no idea there was anything that beautiful in Central Park! I love how you brought out the detail in everything!

I didn’t either found it by accident actually and took a few visits to get shots inliked

Serendipity!

Indeed I guess it was meant to be

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bethesda-terrace-in-central-park


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Really amazing shot that has it all.
A beautiful sky and a cool fountain, and I just have to get to central park one day it seems to have a lot of beautiful things 😊
Thank you for sharing!

It’s an amazing and huge park you would love it

Yes I belive it is and I would probably not wanna leave the place 😆 lol
Really cool to se and great that you share!
😎👈👌

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated always my friend

I honestly think you could spent two full days in Central Park and not see it all

This is incredibly gorgeous architecture with fascinating history........wonderful shots. Absolutely love it 😊

It is amazing for sure
Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

The first picture looks great, good photography @tattoodjay 👏👏👏👏

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42