Day 4 @freewritehouse selfie Contest~ Sarah and the Tree

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)


Sarah and the Tree



Sarah climbed up the last hill to finally receive the shade she had been looking for all day.

Her day had started out once again with her being lost. She had received directions from her mother before she took off.

Sarah tried her best to let Mom know she could not understand what she was getting at when she talked about the sun always came up in the East. The big lake, she has never seen, was to the West was always Sarah's Mom's answer.

All Sara wanted to do now was rest her tiny six legs under the shade of the tree she had finally made it to. The tree offered her protection and food from the fallen fruit at its base.

She knew once again she would not make it to her Aunts house tonight.

Then from the sky came Harry the Bumblebee. He flew down next to her and told her she was lost.

Sara held back the very big "DUH!" that was already forming from her throat. Harry was a nice bee and she was taught manners always came first.

to be contined.......... ?



This is my Day 4 - Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest and my Day 210: Prompt: tree



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs

Snook



ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif



Sort:  

Oh my gosh you are burnt! Be sure to put some vinegar on that burn! Such a cute story. I love that you named the bumble bee. Can't wait to see the next one!

I'm really not but for some reason, it looks that way......... Makes me happy you liked it!

This is such a sweet story. 😍

You look so happy and full of life in your photos, you are truly a beautiful soul!

Thank you!! You just gave me the best comment ever. You made me smile from my heart! Thank you for that!

******* there is a song I did last week with @inthenow you might like. it's called Heat of the night. if you scroll down my blog I resteemed it........he makes original music and I make up works once and a while to go with his music. This you I loved how it turned out. don't want to drop a link...but it's there if you have time.

Thank you, I will definitely go have a look see! (and a listen, I suppose)

This is so Awsome and I love your story. You totally got me there as I thought it was a person until tiny 6 legs.... Lol 😁
Really sweet story, liked it alot.
Thank you for sharing. Much love 🌸🌹🌸

Thank You :D I'm so happy I made you smile!

I did a double take when you mentioned the six legs until I finally got it! What a cute little twist.

Thanks :D It's fun to surprise people :D

Aww I love this story! You're writing is so fun and creative. I had to giggle at...

Sara held back the very big "DUH!" that was already forming from her throat.

:D thanks :D these are getting fun !!!

Lovely story, Snook. This would be great as a kids' series :)

SIGNATURE.png

Thank you @anjkara I hope all is well with you!! hugs

All's good with me, Snook. Hugs back at ya :D

Haha. I thought Sarah was a human until I read the six legs. Haha. Okay to be continued... I am curious what kind of bug Sara is. ;)

:D makes me happy you enjoyed it. thank you so much for stopping!

You come up with the cutest stories Snook! When are you going to make these into a children's book? HUGS!!

Thank You!

some soon , I hope, still figuring things out in my head :D

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49