12 Questions for @simgirl

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

12 Questions for @simgirl


Imgur



I was nominated by @snook to answer twelve questions because @ameliabartlett's beau @hobotang created this fabulous introduce-yourself-style challenge. Thank you @snook, I am thrilled that you would want to know more about me. Now you can all know these answers too!



What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?

I don’t really understand this one. Why would I want to eat three meals before heading to the International Space Station? First, I need to know what the International Space Station is and if this is like your last meal question? Because I get very sea-sick and I can imagine that I wouldn’t want a full stomach if I was hurling through space…. But If I had to choose 3 meals I would pick….

Breakfast- Eggs Benedict. It is my favorite breakfast if cooked right.

Lunch- Steak salad- Pittsburgh style with French fries on it.

Dinner- Seafood- crab legs, calamari, and scallops. Yum.



What section of the newspaper/library would you be?

Been a long time since I have been in a library or read a newspaper, but I might pick the Christian section of a library since my head is full of Scriptures. Some people may consider me a Jesus freak, and I’m fine with that. I can quote most of the Bible and will recite wisdom from the Bible in almost any circumstance. I know more about the lives of the people in the Bible than I do the people in my surroundings. I am here to proclaim the Gospel, will pray for anyone, and I always send angels to those in need.

Ask me about my Jesus!



If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

I think I would choose age 35 to stop aging. Only because that’s when I started gaining weight and couldn’t do anything to lose the weight. The last ten years I’ve had more and more health issues and I can only imagine the rest of my time spent here on earth will be filled with more complications and health scares. 35 seems like a nice age. Although I hope that my mind would continue to expand, I would keep the healthy body I had at this age.



What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

I would have to say I would compete in some sort of gaming sport. I would do well playing computer games like the Sims 4, World of Warcraft, or Hearthstone. I can’t say that I picked up any form of talent while here on earth. I’ve tried but I never did find anything I do exceptionally well. Gaming seems to be one of my highest skills, so if there were a sport of gaming in the Olympics I’d be competing.



If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

Although any time in the past I can think of was marked with disease, starvation, or war. I would want to go back to Paris in the twenties. Only because I saw a movie, Midnight in Paris in which they depicted this to be a super cool place filled with famous creative writers and painters. I think the roaring twenties would have been awesome to live in America, but I would choose to spend mine in Paris.



If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

Definitely portals. The means of travel in this world are completely inadequate. We have vehicles that take natural resources and pollute the earth, our roads are hazardous, and our planes are also dangerous. I would create a portal system from every major city in the United States to start. You would need clearance because we don’t want just anyone porting around our cities. Eventually I would expand the portal system to other countries. This way we could port from place to place without the time and constraints of conventional travel.



Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

Yes. This list in fact was on my bucket list. I have waited all my life to be awake at 5 am so that I could think about these questions and answer them in a way that would amuse the masses but still be personal enough to interest my wonderful followers. Thank goodness I am almost done with it.

Truthfully, no because I didn't have a bucket list until the bucket list challenge on Steemit. But I'm working on it!



What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

I’m going to agree with @snook on this one and say the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable would be finding out we are not here, or as she said we all took the orange pill. If we ever found out that this world had been a very bad scientific experiment gone wrong, it would be believable in an unbelievable way. I mean why else would the NWO be trying their hardest to kill us off? Even worse would be to discover we are stuck in the matrix and that our bodies are stored somewhere in plastic wombs charging the batteries of the machines that took over the planet and are farming us!



Are you a good witch or bad witch?

I am not a witch, but if I had to pick I would be a good witch. I would walk around singing happily and sprinkle magical dust over everyone. But seriously I would be like Samantha in Bewitched. I would consider her a good witch. I would use my powers only when needed and most of it would be on the housework, getting things from other rooms so I don’t have to get up, and freaking people out for no reason but to amuse myself.



If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

Baking. I love to bake, and I think everyone needs more cake in their lives. I think it would be cool to teach a class in making cakes, cupcakes, and other baked goods. I’ve always wanted to own a little bakery where I would bake cool cupcakes and decorative cakes. I never did learn how to decorate cakes, so I would need to take a few classes myself, but I could teach a basic baking class.



Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

Metallica but I want them to be playing alive at my funeral. Metallica would be a kick-ass concert even at their age now. If I had any band playing at my funeral it would be them. I would also consider Aerosmith, Def Leopard, or any band from the 80s and early 90s. I love all kinds of music and I would be honored to have any of them play songs as I decompose in my final resting place.



What book or movie have you read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

Terminal- What a good movie. The writing in this movie impressed me so much. The storyline hooked me right away and I couldn’t stop watching. I sat in awe waiting for another glorious snarky or witty dialogue scene. You really must watch the movie from beginning to end. And the ending is epic!!! It ties up all the loose ends and is very satisfying. The story starts with a guy who is dying of cancer waiting for the next train, so he can jump in front of it, but the train won’t be there until the next day… this leads him to the only diner open- The Terminal. The rest you must see for yourself. If you have the chance to watch it- Do that!



Here’s the trailer:


You Tube



I had to think very hard for the answers to these twelve questions, but it was fun. I must admit the only reason I really wanted to do this challenge was because I wanted to share the movie, Terminal. What a good movie. I will have to watch it again because now I know what happens in the end!!

I’d like to nominate @dynamicgreentk, and @carrieallen to answer these twelve questions and carry on this positive questionnaire to the rest of the world.



Here are the 12 questions so it's easier to copy and paste them into your post to answer them.

What 3 meals would you have before heading to the International Space Station?
What section of the newspaper/library would you be?
If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?
What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?
If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?
If time and money were no barrier what would you create?
Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?
What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?
Are you a good witch or bad witch?
If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?
Which band / artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?
What book or movie have you read/seen recently you would recommend and why?



Thanks for reading!

wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur


Thanks to @snook for this super cool gif!

Sort:  

I LOVE you did these questions and I LOVE you want to do baking classes. I would be your first students. Just to help you deal with how to deal with students that don't know how to stop talking :D

we could make great cakes together!!! Oh, wait..we already do :D

Thank you for doing this and I LOVE all your answers!!!!

Yay! Thank you. I love the tea cup bitmoji. I would put you in charge in you were in the class because you can make lemon meringue pie! Thanks again for nominating me. I like doing the one time posts. As much as I love the seven day challenges after a while it's 4-5 posts a day. I got to pick my battles. Although this took me longer than I had thought to write.

We would have fun in a kitchen together!!

Just for the movie, Terminal huh? I’ll have to check it out - thanks for participating! Well done!

Thanks for reading!

First off, 100% upvote on this for the formatting and Bitmoji - really works perfectly to read and I was about to do mine....and now you made me rethink the layout all over again.

This looks perfect though, so much attention to detail put in really deserves so much more appreciation.

Best answer by far though - teaching Baking because everyone does need lot's more cake in their lives 🍰

Really loved this one so much, all the work put in show's and makes for a really great looking and reading post - thank you so much for sharing.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Awwa. Thank you! I am learning more about formatting as I blog. I love the bitmojis too. They really do make the post more interesting. I am excited you are doing a 12 questions post too!!! The questions are very interesting and they really make you think.

Now I want some cake!!!

@c0ff33a I also wanted to promote your witness but I am not good at graphic design. If you have a footer I can use I will put it on the bottom of my posts and the contest.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. It did take a lot of effort. I'm glad you noticed and appreciated it.

You received a 20.69% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 23000 SP and recommend. send the 0.1 to 0.6 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Simgirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @c0ff33a!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

How excellent I've fallen in love with your post, what a great gift you have, congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71