Weekend temptations: Pernil Toast

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

I said it, I love to enjoy homemade food and although I'm vegetarian, I wanted to surprise my husband with something different. This recipe has very few ingredients, but the idea is to adjust it to your taste ...!

Ingredients for the dough:

  • MASECA (corn flour, gluten-free - Mexican product)
  • Wheat Flour (omit if necessary)
  • Salt
  • Water
Integrate all the ingredients until you obtain a soft but firm dough, to make small balls and at the same time form thin tortillas; place in a hot pan with a little oil (to avoid sticking), brown on both sides and set aside.

Preparing the Protein:

  • Pernil (you can use any protein: chicken, meat, lamb)
  • Vinegar
  • Garlic
  • Soy sauce
  • Cumin
  • Spices
  • Salt and pepper
  • Oil
  • Sesame
  • Ciboulette
Cut the pork into strips and wash with vinegar, rinse and place a finely chopped clove of garlic, add the soy sauce, cumin, spices, salt and pepper to taste, let stand to integrate the ingredients. Sauté the pork until golden on a low heat, once cooked, place sesame seeds and finely chopped ciboullet.


Assemble the toasts:

  • Corn tortillas
  • Lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Mayonnaise
  • to taste: cheese, scrambled eggs, black bean cream, avocado, tomato sauce, mustard, etc.




Place the corn tortilla, add lettuce, tomato and onions on wheels (continue adding ingredients to taste), finally the pork leg (or alternating protein) and mayonnaise.

... And to enjoy a delicious meal

If you want to make the recipe, take a picture and place it in the comments...!

This post is dedicated to all of you and especially at the request of @bookeyclaudia

See you in the next post...!

Autor: @leticiapereira
Camera: Olympus Fe


Sort:  

These look really delicious, and your perfectly laid out guide for making them makes it super easy for us to try ourselves.

I'm not sure I will ever have the time to try making these, but I will let you know if I do!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you...!!! It can be made even simpler...!!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

@leticiapereira, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

looking nice...

yummy😊 delicious toast🥪

Nom nom nom. Looking good!

They look yummy! I am so hungry right now, but I can't eat until 12pm lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47