Mysterious Mushroom Popping up in my Garden !!

in #thealliance6 years ago

It amazes me how mother nature works i have a little sandstone bricked up garden on my balcony just over a meter long and about 40 cm wide and all i have in there is one leafy green plant that looks quite healthy and that's all that's been growing in there for the past six years that i have been living in this apartment.


iPhone 6 May Magic Mushrooms 045.JPG

iPhone 6 Clouds & Sunsets June 2018 098.JPG

iPhone 6 Clouds & Sunsets June 2018 101.JPG


Well to my surprise last week i was grabbing a bit of night fresh air from my balcony while watching the moonlight and enjoying a glass of red wine i happen to look down at my lovely plant and noticed these white heads of mushrooms glowing at me from the refection of the moonlight.


DSC03963.JPG

DSC03969.JPG

iPhone 6 Clouds & Sunsets June 2018 121.JPG


I was quite impressed that these healthy white mushrooms were growing in my garden but have no clue how they got there or what inspired them to choose to grow in my garden but i was quite happy to have them there. They actually when well with my steak very tasty.


iPhone 6 May Magic Mushrooms 057.JPG

iPhone 6 Clouds & Sunsets June 2018 123.JPG

iPhone 6 May Magic Mushrooms 058.JPG


And actually after that lot i have another batch growing in my garden as i am writing this blog so i think it will be mushrooms and steak again this week isn't it nice when you get free veggies just appearing in your garden and on top of that i took a walk in my local park this morning and spotted another different variety of mushrooms just growing in the fields which i was told are eatable so it's going to add more taste and flavor to my steak this week....yummy.


DSC04034.JPG

DSC04032.JPG

DSC04036.JPG

twoton-Dividing-Line-3.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68