You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Prescribing Medicines for Underactive Thyroid

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

Thank you! Yes, I think you may have messaged me before about iodine treatment (or it may have been another very helpful lady :). I have been looking into it but as it is so extreme, I don't want to do it until I have read more about it.
I know T3 works for me, but it is so frustrating that I can't get it on the NHS. And now the Endo has said I am "in Range" and has decided to not treat me at all, I am losing all hope tbh! I am seeing my GP in an hour so I am going to go armed with a list of symptoms and complaints and tell him I no longer want to be under the Endo. I just hope he supports my decision and agrees to go back to how we were before where he was monitoring my bloods for me. :/
The body temperature is a great idea! I will start doing that straight away.
So pleased you have managed to correct your condition, I will keep an eye out for your post! :D
Thank you for commenting xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44