Working within a breaking society....

in #thealliance7 years ago (edited)


Worker Bees, On Your Knees
when they scream, ignore their Pleas
Paint on a smile, chug along
while fascist chants drown out our songs
Build the Wall and Suffocate
are we prescribed this drugged out State
You must be white and nice and thin
throw out the rest in rubbish bins
Women scared to speak aloud
the grabbing leaches run the crowd
Who gets ahead when all is set
Fight the WARS then kill the Vets...
cost of living off the charts
Numb Your pain and snuff your heart
I offer nothing but my Voice
the illusion was that there was Choice

DQmVh693jZJtvhfHNLeccXZNxgaRYcGhQTLm5w5ZBXXwRUT_1680x8400.png
24q8qu.png
Please Show Some Love to My Blog, Being Kind Doesn't Cost A Freakin' Thing...
( giphy @thealliance @enginewitty, @jacobts @richardcrill @teamgood ....this poem copywritten by bob)

https://steemit.com/life/@battleaxe/initiative-all-the-initiatives-a-teamgood-initiative

https://steemit.com/life/@battleaxe/trending-be-decent-half-sbd-s-to-youarehope-and-the-other-half-to-tazwellarc-animal-rescue

https://steemit.com/thealliance/@thealliance/featured-member-battleaxe

Sort:  

The masses need to wake up. It's hard with all of the madness going on.

info overload, keep us all so distracted and chaotic to not have energy or time to dig further

Hi @battleaxe, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

many thanks, On all levels I find you an exceptional human being
Steemit has shown me the worst and best of humanity
<3

This was great Battle. You are appreciated!

as are you....thank you

Oh wow! Damn those words have a lot of feeling behind them. I want to say great job but it doesn't seem appropriate, but I will say that it was all just amazingly chosen and written. Keep up the amazing work. Perhaps a step outside might be nice, although problems it does not fix (I only said it cause I wanted to give you a new alpaca). Resteeming this cause it's awesome.

IMG_0078.JPG

Alpacas forever! The Alpaca Initiative for spreading the good word of steemit, lmfao

I'm always amazed how you can manage to create this perfect poetry - and also send a strong and informed message within it. There is so much sad, terrible truth in your words course - but I think as much bad as we can find out there - the good still outnumbers it and the more we can promote the good maybe the tide it will change.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

came here for "The Wall" (totally love the movie and the band). "grabbing leaches" - awesome description.

As I get older I tend to think a great deal deeper. This is a very deep poem commenting on our current social order. You are very clever thank you for sharing.

Marine_divider.png

thank YOU for taking the time to read it <3

Women scared to speak aloud
the grabbing leaches run the crowd

NIce...Have to say, I've felt this way

they will grab the wrong ones

Such powerful imagery! You, my dear, string words together like pearls on a necklace, always valuable and sought-after. Bravo!

pearls.png

that is very touching, sometimes these words have to come out
thank you my friend for being supportive

Mary Mary you're so good
You definitely mustn't move to the hood
Your voice is smooth and soft
Your legs are as long as Lara Croft

hehehehe
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55