The Alliance - Application Entry - An Original Poem / I hope you don't mind the Poetic Format/

in #thealliance6 years ago (edited)

I found the alliance long time ago
But for months I had nothing to show

Could not find out how to join
It was like a secret crypto coin

Did not know who i could ask
Felt like hidden behind a mask

One day I just went so mad
Because of one rat so bad

But then i found @enginewitthy
and he got me out of my pity

He showed me the office of admissions
So I could now work on my ambitions

Sat down to write this application
Why I want to join the alliance nation

It was such a superb pleasure
To find the key to the treasure

A treasure of knowledge and trust
Join the alliance to learn I must

What it is I can contribute back
To see just have to follow my track

I have been here only two months
But have done all do's and don'ts

So now I feel I have shown my worth
By facilitating a communities birth

The first community for poetry and prose
Steemit Poets United a good name I suppose.

So I kindly ask you review my application
And I hope all this explains my situation

I'm hoping to hear soon from you guys.
Hopes and prayers are now in the skies.

I hope you're all having a good one.
With that my poetic application is done.

By Angel Veselinov

Thank You all. Hope I get approved. God Bless You. Peace and Love.

Some of the Last Issues of Poets United :

Daily Dose #45
Daily Dose #44
Daily Dose #43
Daily Dose #42

poetsunited footer.png

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 9pm CET

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

Image Credit Link

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.34$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Angel "Joyful" Veselinov from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Same thing as me
I am developing with time

Great concept. A lil ballsy. Hope you get accepted.

I just did :0 Thank You :)

I wish I were good enough to join. Seems nice.

Well you got to give it a try you never know you might get it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56