Sort:  

Thank you for your application to become a Steem Greeter.

Look out for more news soon.

The Steemit Team

Hello, I know you said to tag you in any challenges I do. I am linking it to you instead, because I do not know how to phrase it if I tag you.

Here is the first Classical Music Challenge

Hi @cmp2020. @crytokannon and I made a new welcome message you can put under new users or users that ask questions or appear to need guidance and help.
You can copy/paste the following message and please join our community and discord! Also please start promoting the #steemexclusive, as this will be an important thing in the near future! Stay awesome!

Hello @username, welcome to the Steem Community!
We really hope you will enjoy your journey on Steemit, and to help you with that, here are some Tips & Tricks!

Make an introduction post, tell us a bit about you, and what your interests are. This way we can connect you with active communities you will absolutely love! Use the tag #introduceyourself!
Follow @steemitblog for news, information, and fun challenges to participate. A nice way for us to get to know you!
Join the Steeming Curators on Discord and Steeming Curators community on Steemit. We are here to help and support you with any questions you might have!
We have made a kickstart guide for new Steemit users, you can check this post here >
HOW TO STEEMIT
Also, check the FAQ section on Steemit, this covers everything related to your account and usage of your KEYS.
Thank you for joining Steemit!
Yours, @yourusername, The Steeming Curators @steemingcurators

You just need to fill in the username of the newbie and yours at the end!
Thanks for your help

Hello @ciska,

Thank you very much for writing out this comment! While I appreciate the sentiment, I intend to personalize my comments to their respective posts to demonstrate a commitment to reading and understanding about new users. It would be fairly easy to set up a bot to comment your comment though!

In regards to the Steem Exclusive tag, I do not want to try to force new users to pick sides right away. I am hopeful that their experiences on Steem will trump their experiences on Hive. In addition, I don't believe @steemitblog specified that I should be actively seeking and promoting Steem Exclusive newcomers. I think it is important to remember that you get more flies with honey than with vinegar. I have commented on several introduce articles that were also on Hive because I think it is important to learn from the mistakes of the Hive developers, and not burn bridges before they can be crossed. I do agree that Steem exclusive content is important, but I think it is important to take it one step at a time.

Lastly, please feel free to check out this post I've made about an idea for a Steem-Greeter Achievement System. I think this will help to teach users more about Steem, and hopefully lead them in the direction of Steem exclusive content. I would love to hear your ideas!

Best regards!
@cmp2020

Thanks for your thoughts and I really really like that this is discussed!

YEAHH if you have time to welcome them personally go for it. I only think its a good idea to add this under your own welcome message. This info is just a simple guide to push them in the right direction, and that they get in contact with people who are passionate about steem. New users, if they double dip, we have to give the BEST experience possible!
I completely trust your judgment on how to achieve that.
Steemexcluse tag is just to promote Steemit, I feel that people post original content on Steemit and put time and effort in it, they also should get rewarded. (Because there arent 1000s of new users every day, we want to reward Steemit users in general. It doesnt have to be that THEY are steemexclusive, the content has to be imo.

Thanks for thinking with us and your involvement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65