Travel Blog: Canyon of Rosomac River, Serbia (A little walk through Old Mountain - part #1)

in #thavel6 years ago (edited)

Travel Blog: Canyon of Rosomac River, Old Mountain, Eastern Serbia

(A little walk through Old Mountain - part #1)

In my humble opinion, one of most beautiful mountains in Serbia is Old Mountain (Stara Planina). Located at far east of Serbia on border with Bulgaria, Old Mountain is for many very beginning of Balkan Mountain Range. Range ends at shores of Black Sea, and it is source of the name of the Balkan Peninsula. In next few posts I will show you just few amazing locations from Old Mountain. Just a few for simple reason; even though I've been there many times, I still didn't even scratched what Old Mountain has to offer. It's huge, it's vast, it's unexplored, it's wild and, most of all, it's indescribably beautiful! And for very start of our little walk around Old Mountain, one amazing, stunning and more than surprising place - Canyon of Rosomac River.

IMG_0460.JPG

As girl has no name, this place have many of them :) I believe that official name is Rosomac Canyon, or shortly Rosomac by the name of small river which created it, but locals may call it Rosomac Pots (Rosomacki Lonci) or Rosomac Throat (Rosomacko Grlo). Also, finding this place can be challenging, since, as I told you - this is wild and almost untouched mountain. You may find few marks, but I strongly advise you to rely on GPS. Location is at 43.152598 latitude and 22.855965 longitude. Once you know that, finding it is easy walk for few miles from local village.

IMG_0422.JPG

First visit to Rosomac was huge surprise. My friends have strange sense of humor, and they decided not to tell me where we are going and what we are looking for. I was aware that we are searching for something. At least I was hoping that we are searching for something and not just being lost as usual. But I wasn't guide for that day, so I decided to meditate in my head and follow the lead. At some point I realized that the sound of the stream becomes the sound of the waterfall. And then, on exit from forest, full beauty of Rosomac Canyon was in front of us. It may look small on photos, but it's not - it is big and beautiful and more than anything else, completely surprising.

IMG_0412.JPG

Even though canyon is accessible from river level, off course if you are prepared to fight with strong current and to swim in icy cold water, best view to canyon is from one of it's sides. Explore those sides, and if you are there during summer, you may taste some delicious wild strawberries. That's exactly what I do when I am there - wander around, looking for some new view I did not discover in previous visits. Then, when I found perfect place somewhere on very edge of canyon, I just sit and listen thunder of river beneath me with taste of berries in my mouth. Life is sometimes so perfect...

IMG_0450.JPG



Camera info: Canon PowerShot SX50 HS
Post processing: Adobe Lightroom CC


!steemitworldmap 43.152598 lat 22.855965 long Canyon of Rosomac River! d3scr

narrow.jpg

Sort:  

Tako se pormoviše Srbija

Da, prava je steta sto se to ne radi na drzavnom nivou. Na zapadu placam ozbiljne pare da vidim ovakva mesta, a kod nas se ni ne zna za njih :(

Kada se ide na planinarenje preko nekog planinarakog društva, može da se vidi mnogo toga od Srbije, a za sitne pare. A opet, nema toliko zainteresovanih za to. Za ceo dan u prirodi na nekoj od naših planina plati se oko 1000 dinara. A vredi! I još kad imaš kameru, telefon ili šta već da se zabeleži i podeli, extra. Da promovišemo Srbiju mi, "mali" ljudi. 😊
Divan tekst, a slike, kao i uvek, neverovatne! 😉

To je i najbolja promocija, ne kazu dzabe da je najbolja reklama licna preporuka. Ako 0.1% ljudi koji nas prate zapamte da je Srbija lepo mesto - mozemo da budemo vise nego ponosni :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Sramota me je da nisam videla ovo 😔

Do pre par godina nisam znao da ovo postoji. Gotovo da se uopste ne reklamiraju takve lepote tako da stidu nema mesta ;)

Tuga... A ima toliko toga da se vidi...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dejan.vuckovic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55