Let's Play the "THANK YOU FOR BEING" GAME!!

in #thankyouforbeing7 years ago


THANK YOU FOR BEING!!

I REALLY DO APPRECIATE YOU!



Let someone you appreciate hear how you really feel about them!
Express your appreciation in a post!
Make it as simple or as complex as you wish.




For example, you can....

- Use one single photo, or make them a gallery.
- Use a word or two, or write them a novel.
- Send them a hug, or send them some steem.
- Highlight one of their posts in yours,  
and give them the rewards when they come in.
- Share one of their quotes.
- Include one of their photos.
- Exhibit their artwork.
- Tell a special nuance you now about them.



- Write them a poem.
- Make them a piece of art.
- Share with them your favorite song, or even write them a ballad.
- Make them a video.
- Gather quotes from other people about them.....




Oh my!   There are so many ways to express gratitude.





GUIDELINES:

- If you’re reading this, this is your invitation to begin the game.
- Anyone can send a love letter now, please don't wait to receive one to play.
- Send as many as you wish, whenever you wish.
- When you receive a love letter please pay it forward - keep the game going.

- Make "ThankYouForBeing" your first tag and add it to the title of your post.
- And of course, notify the recipient of your letter that you wrote about them.




Everyone loves to be appreciated.




Love does make the world go 'round!

Let the games begin - send a blessing!!!




THANK YOU FOR BEING!




Sort:  

I love you shellie!
💖💖💖

I love you @qiqi-power! You're such an amazing inspiration everyday!

I had to wait a bit to play but I think it was worth it- today my #thankyouforbeing is a very special BIRTHDAY edition... ;)

Copy of Copy of steemit covers (3).png

https://steemit.com/thankyouforbeing/@dayleeo/dear-teamhumble-today-on-your-birthday-thankyouforbeing

<3

This is sooooo adorable! I love love love this post and feeling all the magic that flows between you two. It's really refreshing to be connected with people who love so much! Thank you for sharing this post with me. I'm super grateful to witness your appreciation. Resteemed.

You know it's right when a #thankyouforbeing is SO easy to write- thank you for the prompt and a place to share the love! <3 (And thanks for that resteem!)

I can tell how easy that was to write. My pleasure---I'm always grateful to share the love around! <3

I love this, I'm definitely going to play!!! I AM SO THANKFUL THAT YOU ARE, SHELLIE!!!!! You make the world a better place.
I'm realizing we don't have any photos of our hugs :/

We may have to do some hug selfies!!! Hmmmmm...hurry home!

What a beautiful game!

I agree.....playing already!

BRILLIANT IDEA!!!!!!

I don't have many close people in my life so I can't really think of anyone in particular. Life has been a bit of a rough n lonely road. But in saying that I love and appreciate all the small moments, the peaceful people, the art, the music, the joy and the love you can feel vibrate around our pale blue dot. People are amazing as a whole, joined like waves in the ocean. Peace and Love to you all :)

638831main_globe_east_2048.jpg

Thanks for taking the time to comment @spaceginger. So many people have really had a less than ideal life and often it's difficult to find things one really can tune into that feels like love. Gratefully we keep getting opportunities to practice, look in unusual places, and enjoy even the smallest of things. If there is even one person here on Steemit that has made a difference for you, it would be a welcomed expression.

Sending much love and peace your way too @spaceginger. <3

Now this is a game worth playing!

May it go viral∞§∞

Excited to play it with you @quinneaker.

Every day~*~

Shazaam!!!!! <3

Bam Bam Shazam!!!

Hehehehe--YES!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @everlove to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you @qiqi-power. Loving you tons!!!

Wow! This nice, you see? This is a creative way to refresh love, happiness and good feelings in the lives of steemians.

I love this.

Thanks for sharing @everlove.

@gardenofeden resteemed this wonderful post and made it available to my view.

Continue loving.

I’m a humble friend @maxdevalue.

@maxdevalue----I am truly grateful that you saw this post and that you find value in sharing the love as well. After going to Steemfest 1, I knew these were my people. We have the perfect opportunity everyday to share how we feel, and showing our appreciation really does make everything better. I hope you will be making a Thank You For Being post of your own. Please link it here if you do. I would love to hear who you appreciate.

I'm also glad you are tuned into the @gardenofeden. There truly is no place like home!

What a wonderful idea <3
We often forget about the most simple things, like telling the people we love, that we do. Thanks for reminding me!

OH you're so welcome @shortcut. I'll be excited to see who you appreciate!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56456.73
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13