Dear @TeamHumble, Today on your BIRTHDAY, #ThankYouForBeing !!!

in #thankyouforbeing7 years ago (edited)

Copy of Copy of steemit covers (3).png

Hi Mouse. At the moment I’m sitting across from you at breakfast on the morning of your birthday. You’ve got your laptop open clicking away, doing some mixture of checking, configuring and storytelling I presume.

IMG_2096.JPG

I wanted to take this moment to Thank You for Being. That’s what birthdays are all about aren’t they?? There’s a lot to celebrate today. The day this planet received you was a good day indeed my dear timelord.

IMG_2093.JPG

Thank You for Being my best friend, for making me laugh, for reminding me what’s important when I start to stress, and for helping me make light of this silly thing called life during our fleeting time in this plane of existence.

Copy of Copy of steemit covers (2).png

Thank You For Being my partner in adventure, in creativity, in work and in silliness. For every time you’ve reached out for my hand to hold while we traverse cities, countries and villages. (especially thank you for putting our hands in your pocket when it’s cold.)

IMG_2059.JPG

Thank You For Being so damn supportive. For every time you’ve cheered me on and encouraged me during my wins and reminding me to take it easy when I’m feeling overwhelmed. (And even when crypto prices are tanking...)

IMG_2091 2.JPG

Thank You For Being the first person who never asked for anything of me, except me.

Thank You For Being a BEAST in the kitchen, especially at breakfast time while my brain reboots and warms up to conscious life in the morning.

IMG_2092.JPG

Thank You For Being so unapologetically YOU. For not changing for anyone, for standing by your beliefs and principals about the way you’d like to see the world. Thank you for having the passion and compassion, to continue to reach out into this messed up world, and pursue ways to make it a better place using that quick, creative and cunning brain of yours.

IMG_2056.JPG

Thank You For Being an incredible loving father, and for contributing to the incredible little ball of love and hugs that Bellas is. I know that’s the result of your loves being poured into her constantly over the years. You did good with that one love ;)

IMG_2100.JPG

And finally…

Thank You For Being HERE. On planet earth. Even though you didn’t have much control over which era you would occupy in human history, I’m glad it was now. And even though I’m SURE we’ve met in a million previous lifetimes, I’m incredibly thankful for each one. And for this one, where I can sit across from you while we eat eggs and blog and look up and smile at each other. - I’m sure they were all great, each time we’ve met, but I have a feeling that so far, this round is my favorite.

IMG_2104.JPG

— Happy Birthday Mouse.

Love
Dot

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» DISCORDA «
» PODCAST «
Sort:  

OMG!!!!! You two are sooooo adorable! What a beautiful couple you make. You have such beauty in your combined spirits. You love really shines through--I could nearly pick you out as a couple even before I was really even certain who you both were in the flesh.

This is an adorable post @dayleeo. I'm so glad you share this with me and with Steemit. It feels good to get in on all the lovin'! I hope this inspires others to do the same. Love really does make the world go round.

I'm so grateful to know you both. #ThankYouForBeing! <3

Thank you for such kind words- life is so much easier when you choose to fill it with love, and folks who are easy to love <3 Thanks for starting this tag @everlove!

Thanks for sharing it with me @dayleeo!

love that macbook in the laundrette shot :D give the boy a big hug from me, please xx

Hug delivered! that was yesterday actually, gotta find some way to be productive during chores ;)

Happy birthday @teamhumble. Awesome sentiments @dayleeo

@teamhumble sounds like an awesome dude to share my birthday with ;-)

Thanks so much Muxxy! He sure is :)

You guys are too cute. It sounds like he's a lucky guy!

He really is.. but I'm pretty damn lucky myself... <3

Oh my goodness, this is so sweet. And I like all the shots! You two are adorable, sitting across from one another with your computers, adorbs. Happy times together on planet earth! Keep up the good work too!

Thanks so much friend! I feel so blessed to have found my Otter, er um.. I mean- OTHER! ;)

Yay yaya. The fiza biza! ;) great to be commuting with you today.

Happy to be your travel buddy loves! <3

Happy birthday good post

thank you

Nice edit love it

Really?! Happy birthday man!

Awww that is such a lovely birthday message! I wish my hubster would write something like that for me! lol Happy Birthday @teamhumble! :D

Some great pics there and some “aaaaw” words! So nice to meet you today ...you got a great man there.x

haha gotta bust out all zee feels at birthday season! He is pretty damn great isn't he ;) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64