When You Get Christmas Treats in the Mail from a Steem Friend!

in #thankyou6 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

I was so beyond to excited to check the mail and see a parcel all the way from Spain! My friend @for91days was so thoughtful to send me a box of Spanish treats in the mail for Christmas. I had to pull myself away from eating them all so that I could put this post together!

IMG_2690 2.JPG

What was in the box?

IMG_3298.jpg

Four different delightful flavors! What I haven't mentioned yet - is that my boyfriend lived in Spain as a kid and so getting some treats in the mail from Spain was a special treat for him too. We obviously sampled each one immediately.

IMG_3303.jpg

Which one do you guys think was my favorite? Take a guess.

IMG_3305.jpg

The walnut one...

IMG_3307.jpg

The strawberry one...

IMG_3306.jpg

The salty and sweet one...

IMG_3308.jpg

Or the creme brulee one?


It totally made my day to get this in the mail, and I want to say a massive thank you to @for91days for the lovely treats.

I love this place and that it is full of so many incredible people. @for91days and I had a chance to meet at Steemfest and hang out at the airport before leaving Krakow. It's been so great to get to know him, @guchtere and the rest of the @travelfeed gang since Steemfest and I sure hope I get to see you again sometime soon! I guess if nothing else... hopefully Steemfest 4. :)

I just had to share this story of thoughtfulness and generosity. This place is just stocked full of good people and I'm grateful every day for the great friendships that are built from this blockchain.

I hope you all had a love holiday season too.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austinconference.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


Watch the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Join the Steem Onboarding Fundition Campaign!
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

So happy they made it through customs, I was just imagining the agents stuffing their bellies with the turron :) And so cool that that package brought back some memories to your boyfriend as well.

Your favorite one ... hmmm ... maybe the salty / sweet cookie one?

Also .. can't believe how beat up they are, hehe. They had a rough ride over.

Smart of you to send stuff that was boxed! It had a little ways to travel to find me. :)

And YES! the sweet and salty one was my favorite! I ended up sharing a bunch of the other ones with friends/co-workers but kept that one all for myself. hahah

Thank you again SO much!!! You have no idea how much this made me smile!

Happy to bring some Spanish Christmas to the US. Over here though, the season continues until January 6th. More crazy shopping frenzies coming up!

Wow, now that’s some STEEM lovin’ right there !! I guess @travelfeed friends really do what their moniker sets out to do 😇 🎄❤️🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

The travelfeed crew is the best!! So many great people. :)

Maybe I’ll be fortunate enough to meet some of the crew one day, too!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh that's so cool!
Steem Monsters also does gift cards!

Posted using Partiko Android

I would love someone (anyone, from anywhere) to come and take treats out of my house. How can I arrange that? Ha ha ha.

Hahah right?? I’ve had soooo much sugar the last few weeks too. 🤷‍♀️

hello coruscate, its been a long time, happy to see you are well, merry Christmas, i am guessing the strawberry one was your favorite and the salty and sweet one the least favorite

Good guess! That one was super yummy but the sweet and salty one was my favorite. :)

lol wow i had it the other way round !, thanks for replying, really means a lot coming from you

How cool! I just posted a couple days ago about a package I received from New Zealand (from @kiwideb and @frot)- sooo much fun getting presents in the mail from awesome steemians I have the great honor of calling friends!

My discord pooped out, if it's on my end, don't know why, everything else is working :-( I'll keep trying, but I'm sad to be missing the rest of the show.

Aww that’s so sweet of them to send you a Christmas package!

If it makes you feel better... I’m missing the rest of the show too. 😞 I made the mistake of restarting discord, and now I can’t get back in. A lot of people are tweeting saying that discord is struggling right now.

Oh no!! It would have been better if it was just on my end, sorry you're missing your own show!! :-(

The strawberry one is your favourite!

The creme brulee one is your favourite!

Two good guesses - but the sweet and salty one was actually my fav! :)

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 65000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79