Thanksgiving Challenge (Day 2)

Dear All,

This is my day 2 of Thanksgiving and I have been nominated to this challenge by @carey-page in her blog.

I have to admit this is real fun and I have got some good response to my day 1 blog and that inspires me to write this today's challenge with some new quotes, some new Thank You notes and of-course some more nominations.

Thankyouquote.jpg
Source

Before we start, just to remind about the rules:

We need to list atleast 3 things we are thankful and we need to nominate 3 people about whom we would love to know about what they are thankful of.

Today, I would like to extend my thanks to the Steemit friends who helped in one or the other way and contributed in my success. So, here is my today's list of what I am thankful to:

  1. First and foremost thanks goes to my introduce to Steemit and it's none other than a person with Steemit ID @composer, who was my client on experts-exchange.com where I work as a solution provider to the technical queries of the users. Thank you @composer for introducing me to this wonderful opportunity.

  2. The second person I am thankful to is @fulltimegeek, about whom, I am sure most of you already know and the best thing he did to me was to make me a better Steemian and a responsible Steemian bu delegating some SP to me for 3 months without expecting anything from me but made me responsible one. Thank you @fulltimegeek, appreciate whatever you did to me and 50+ other Steemians as part of the #stewardsofgondor programme.

  3. Third and final Thank You goes to my fellow Steemians who are creators of #newbieresteemday, the likes of @mudcat36, @davemccoy, @beeyou, @amariespeaks, @charisma777 and others as this initiative gave me to an opportunity to provide my little contribution to new starters on Steemit and this not only helped me to gain more friends, but also gave an opportunity to have some wonderful comments with it's members.

Although, I have mentioned about a group (full of wonderful people) and 2 other Steemians who are definitely an inspiration to me, there are many others and I wish I will come back with one more blog to appreciate few others.

Thank You.png
Source

And now, the nominations, I wish to see the below people what they are thankful to: @davemccoy, @funkylove and @fabiyamada. I am sure these people have some interesting things they are thankful to.

Thanks to all and a great weekend :)

Sort:  

Hey @coolguy123... I have been wanting to answer this all day... I finally have some time... First thank you for including me in this, I always like when I know you have thought of me. I also think it is great that you are spreading around such a good thing, I looked at it twice when you said "thanksgiving day" so I thought maybe I made a mistake and it was April Fools day!

As far as my 3 people I am thankful for, there are so many I couldn't narrow it down to just 3 overall especially considering all the teammates I have at newbieresteemday that I am so thankful for. What I will do instead is talk about the 3 + 1 of the my senior steemians that have been responsible for guiding and supporting the #newbieresteemday initiative and me personally here.

As I said it is 3 + 1 or 4... the reason being is that there truly is 4 of my seniors here that have stuck out. We have been blessed here to have four great people take us under their wing and help nudge us along. We have been encourage to give, we have been taught about community building, and we have been lead along the way by each of these four.

The first is Asher @abh12345 who is well known for his Asher's League of Excellence. He has consistently encouraged many members by not only his words and comments, but also with his upvotes. On top of that, he has built his own little group I call #ashersarmy by delegating his own SP to help them meet objectives (such as getting over bandwidth or getting a slider). I am thankful to Asher because without him, I'm doubtful we would've been able to gel as a group. He has been a major motivator and friend.

The second is @danielsaori who runs the #steemitcommentchallenge. Through his game and partnership with us, @danielsaori gave us several things to be thankful for. One he gave us credibility of partnering with us. Two he has helped us with upvotes in not only his game but in many other things too. And finally he has shown us the value of good comments and helped a lot of people figure it out. Combined with Asher, these 2 guys have really shown us how to connect and make friends here.

Third is @goldendawne. I am very thankful to Dawne for several things. First she has given generously of her time and truly helped many members of #newbieresteemday and also many other newbies along the way. She has done this on a weekly basis and with nothing in return. Having such a valuable mentor has really given many of us something to be thankful for. And second, Dawne is the person that introduced me to the legend of @fulltimegeek and his #stewardsofgondor. I am extremely thankful for that as this particular group has made a big impression on me and been a model for how I want to participate here on steemit. And btw, Dawne, Asher, and @coolguy123 have all demonstrated the effectiveness of this message and made a deep impression on many of us.

And finally there is @coolguy123 who we are all very thankful for. He is the one who donated a large chunk of his own SP and helped us get @newbieresteemday curation trail and account launched. Since that time his delegation has been the sole provider of value to the newbies that we have helped (until a week or so ago when we got 2 additional delegtions from @doomsdaychassis and @simplymike). This can not be overstated, how important it has been. Many newbies see their posts go from $0.01 to in the double digits thanks to this program created by @coolguy123. This has give them hope and inspiration.

And recently, @coolguy (along with @abh12345) has delegated again to another great program, and that is the @friendsofgondor account. I am thankful for that because they are also leading the way here too, and showing the other #stewardsofgondor a way to help out each other and to support what @fulltimegeek is doing in his quest to stop some of the major abuses of the system.

So while I am thankful to many, these four senior steemians have been roles models and mentors to me and my friends. I am very thankful to each of them and appreciate what they have done. More importantly, I also feel that they have each embraced me as a friend. To me that is the thing that I am most thankful for, because these are all amazing people and I'm happy to be connected to them!

That is one of the biggest messages I have seen from you @davmccoy probably after those days of #stewardsofgondor.

Well, as you said, this is great fun and I am thankful to @carey-page for nominating me to this challenge and you know what, last 3 or 4 days, I am all into these challenges only and haven't written my usual daily blog. Although I love to write those blogs again, probably I will try to spend some time on my daily blogs.

#newbieresteemday is something which will be an ongoing one as we see new talent everyday and the team's nurturing those people will always be appreciated.

The 3 persons you have been thankful for are an automatic choice for many.

@abh12345 is definitely one of my favorites and as I said in my blog, there will be one more Thanksgiving blog from me about my Steemit friends and @abh12345 is definitely one among those I have to thank for his simplicity, for his knowledge, for his reports and for everything he has done to help me grow to this level. It's notable that every Sunday, his SP is getting reduced by 100 or 200 because he is delegating the same to the deserving ones as part of his curation leagues winners and that is something I think he is just following the footsteps of @fulltimegeek who has been a role model for even many whales.

@goldendawne is known to me since the days of SOG and it was always fun to compete with her for second or third place in curation leagues and SOG top honours because she always use to come first ;) and it's great to know such a wonderful woman who cares for people, cares for nature.

Although I haven't got a chance to speak with @danielsaory, but now with your comment, I got to know about him and got o know about his #steemitcommentchallenge program, I hope to check that at the earliest. Thanks @danielsaory.

And @davemccoy, I feel it as an honour to be named alongside these 3 great personnel named and thank you for considering that you are thankful for what I have done.

Delegation to @friendsofgondor was there on my mind since the day this program started and me being someone who main source of SP is from blogs, I was just wating for some suitable amount of SP accumulation through my blogs, but with SP rate going down and down every day, my returns also got lesser and lesser and I have to un-delegate the earlier delegation and felt happy in delegating some part of that to @friendsofgondor. I now have the satisfaction of contributing something to my friends who were supportive to me and supportive to the initiative of @fulltimegeek.

Thanks for your numerous initiatives which are of some great values to newbies and even to some people who are there on Steemit since some time.

I hope you are enjoying your Sunday, best wishes for coming week. :)

You are a fantastic guy @coolguy123! I'm happy to see you trying new things too... I think I also will start entering some more of the challenges, it seems like a lot of fun and a way to get know more people!

And as far as my comment, yours is right up there ;) .... You always rise to the occasion which I like about you :)

Thanks again and have a great week as well!!!

Here's a newbie nickel courtesy of @danielsaori for being such a cool guy ;)

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Thanks @davemccoy for the appreciation.

Yes, I am not a guy who participated more in contests and challenges, but now I know that these are very much required for some fun and I need to participate as well in more and more such things.

Thanks for the newbie nickel and thanks to sponsor @danielsaory.

Good day to you both :)

If you need any ideas of games/contests that can be played, you can either ask me or you can go to #newbiegames feed and find them yourself... There is quite a few for sure!

Thanks Dave, I am on that and I am sure will get some cool games and contests. Have a good day :)

Thank you Dave for the shout-out! That’s some comment you have produced. 😀

And well done @coolguy123 for arranging this contest. 👍

Of course @danielsaori! Its easy to write such things when they are true ;)

Here's a newbie nickel courtesy of that guy @danielsaori :P

Congratulations, this newbie nickel is sponsored by #steemitcommentchallenge this week!

red-diamond.gif

#newbieresteemday highly recommends this sponsor!

Thank you @danielsaory for taking some time out and coming on to my blog.

Good to know you and about your initiative of #steemitcommentchallenge, @davemccoy is always a favorite to win Asher's Curation leagues and I am sure the same in your #steemitcommentchallenge as well when he is in full swing.

I am eager to check your blogs and look forward to #steemitcommentchallenge.

Thank you again, Have a great Sunday and a good week ahead. :)

What a wonderful challenge @coolguy123! It's so wise to focus on those things in life that we appreciate and are thankful for, instead of focusing on what we don't have! If people could only rework their brains to be positive, what a different world we would be living in.

I too am so thankful for being a part of @newbieresteemday and meeting such wonderful people there. We are a very fortunate group! I've also been fortunate enough to join several other groups like @asapers @helpie and @greetersguild for example, who all focus on helping others and we're are starting to see a connection happening between all of them. @davemccoy and I were just saying last night how curious we are to see what it will all look like a year from now. That is also something I'll be thankful to see ;)

Hope you are having a great weekend ;)

It's so wise to focus on those things in life that we appreciate and are thankful for, instead of focusing on what we don't have

Those are some true words and yes, if we follow this, we will be more happy than we feel sorry. The part played by groups like @newbieresteemday in making the people think positive is more appreciable.

I have been known to @asapers through @hitmeasap as part our journey as SOG and good to know couple of other initiatives, people are so innovative and come up with one or the other program to support each other and I think that will augur well for many in the longer run.

Thanks for everying, I hope you and Brian are having a great Sunday, keep smiling, keep writing :)

The part played by groups like @newbieresteemday in making the people think positive is more appreciable.

That's exactly right! And hopefully every newbie continues to a pay it forward and continue the journey.

And of course you would know @hitmeasap through SOG! The support that happens in all of these groups is amazing, and I love being a part of it, if only to witness the selflessness that goes on.

Our weekend has been perfect...we're here, together and enjoying life. I don't ask for anything more. I hope your Sunday is great as well!

Thank you @coolguy123 for the mention! I am thankful today for the awesome people in the newbieresteemday group as well as the IFC group here on steemit. I am still making my way around and hope to continue making strong friendships along the way! It truly is what life is about, community! Without it we'd be alone!

Very well said, each and every helping hand through our friends will be of great support when we start something new and the same here on Steemit.

Glad to know about IFC group and I hope you have more joyful moments as a member of both teams.

Have a good day :)

It is always good to thank the people who in some way have helped or inspired you in some way, as they are part of this great fish tank! it's a good way to do it

100% true, it doesn't cost you to say a Thank You to everyday to some people we come across as we move along, as that will definitely cheer up the other person and brings a smile on our faces as well.

Thanks for visiting, good day :)

what a fantastic challenge! Being thankful is so important and everyone can always use a helpful reminder to stay grateful in their own day to day life :) thank you so much for thinking of me @coolguy123 - I'm thankful to have you as a part of the team, too!

Definitely a good challenge, thanks to the original initiator @ponmile for this.

It's always nice to say Thank You and being Thankful for something and someone who helps us in any way.

everyone can always use a helpful reminder to stay grateful in their own day to day life

That's a nice way to convey our regards and be thankful.

Thanks for whatever you along with other members of #newbieresteemday have done.

Good day :)

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.17$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58656.89
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48