Thanksgiving in my heart

in #thanksgiving7 years ago (edited)

Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! “What are you thankful for?”

A lot of this going on around here; especially at this time of year. Most people know intuitively, at least to some degree, that the privileges and good things they enjoy in life are given to them and that they are meant to be grateful for what they have.

I have friends from all walks of the divinity circle. Some thank God, some thank their good fortune, their lucky stars, good karma or some other vague force successfully working here in this universe. I am not sure that it is entirely clear just who it is that is being thanked. I am not totally sure it matters, does it? Being thankful is good for you. You don’t even have to be a good Catholic to say, “Count your blessings” or “look at the bright side of things”.

Studies show that gratitude is a mandatory part of your physical and mental well-being. So, before you get mad at all the people asking you, “What are YOU thankful for?” just remember, in so many ways thankfulness is linked to better sleep, fewer complaints about life and better health to some degree. Oh, yes. Being thankful is quite beneficial, if not a tad therapeutic.

Who knew?

15195839_10154729208868832_2145578688570797131_o.jpg

´¨)
¸.· ´¸.·´¨) ¸.·*¨)
(¸.·´ (¸.· Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

Sort:  

The true key to happiness is being thankful. As long as you remember to appreciate you will find there is always something to be thankful for !

Absolutely, Dan! That is why they call it the "hidden key." People are always forgetting where they put it. I am thankful every morning I get up and my feet hit the floor.

Seriously. Hope you had a fabulous Wednesday over there!

By the time my feet hit the floor I should have found something to be thankful for :) that's my new motto hehe

Thankfulness is such a rare commodity these days.
People take most things for granted.
I deeply respect how you always find thankfulness for small things like a flower or sunny sky.
I am thankful for you.

I will publicly say that despite all the joking around with me calling you Old Man by names other than your own, I have the utmost respect for you and the way you live out your life in front of your children. You have given them two of the biggest gifts a parent can give: Love and Time.

I am thankful for your friendship. tip!

Well thank you. Even though I say you always....usually ...sometimes annoy me its all in fun, mainly lol

You DO see my tongue gratitude sticking out, for all to see, right?

Well thank you dearly my little snarky friend lol.

Well, I just don't give that to everyone! pulls up her Catholic knee socks

cough
Im thinking you need confession AND holy water LOL :D

I'm just thankful that i am up again this morning a living another day so beautiful to be alive :)

Hi Denise her is my @marketfriday entry for this week.

https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@hangin/3w5fzn-marketfriday-initiated-by-dswigle-street-market-thailand

Hi, Angelo! I just posted the #MarketFriday a few minutes ago. I will post this over there if you don't get a chance to. Thank you so much!

Another day - it is beautiful to be alive!

Am glad your post never skip my upvote...its incredible my babe...thanks for sharing this

Hello, Sam, my man! Glad to see that you always and forever have the attitude of gratitude! Have a most amazing day!

I have you set for an auto vote but want to say how lovely your photo is thanks for posting and may the sun shine on you too.

Thank you so much! That is so gracious of you. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your heart!

oh my.. I am adding you now .. I thought you were on there ..good thing I saw this post lol

Lovely post Denise! This is the first Thanksgiving without both of my parents so I am Thankful for family!

You will be in my thoughts and prayers. One of life's hardest moments. Ever. Hands down. xoxox

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 21 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I am thankful for many, many...and I say "Thank You" every morning, first in my home and then, outside, for everything is given, no matter from where it comes. When I was young, I forgot to thank everyone. Thank you, Denise!

Me too, Dan. I walk around with Thanksgiving in my heart, all year round. It is important for me to let everyone know how much they mean to me and how thankful I am to have them in my life.

Thank you, Dan!

Well, maybe you tell everyone to know, I do this most in my mind.

Fair enough :)

Perhaps I said that wrong. I meant we think differently and yet we think the same things yes. Have a wonderful day Dan! It's fair meaning yes I agree

Thanks, I understand now and of course, I agree too.

Happy Thanksgiving, Denise! There is so much for me to be grateful for, including the bads and the goods :-)

There have been moments of seeing bad moments and realizing that I have it so good in so many other ways. That and there seems that there is a lesson in most of it if you don't miss it.

Thank you, always. You make my day shine brighter. ox

Waking up every morning and everyday throughout this year to the eleventh month is something we ought to thank God for because not everyone made it so far... I remain thankful today

True! I wish you a Happy Thanksgiving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81